We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luau”

Tahiti Nui Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 58 Restaurants in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the luau on Wednesday. The food was great! My husband loved the pork, and they stir fried a vegetarian dish for me. The Mai Tais were delicious also! The dancing was really awesome. It was my first luau so I don't have anything to compare it to, but the performers were very talented and my jaw was on the floor the whole time. The staff took really good care of us the whole night and made us feel special for our honeymoon. Definitely won't forget this experience!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank siobhankathleen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been going to Kauai for many years, but this was the first time we've eaten here. In the past, we have been reluctant to try it because the potential for a long wait (they don't take reservations). So we went a little early, and we didn't have any wait. But after eating here, we'll definitely keep going back. Of course seafood is their specialty, and it was some of the best on the entire island. We now understand why there could be a wait to get seated because it is so good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GingerW918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a good time there. Fun atmosphere. Really friendly bartender. Will always go back. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
Thank Starwoman702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome place for fresh fish!
The drinks are great and use local Koloa Rum!
Friendly staff, good service!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Voyager230187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant had been recommended by a friend. We decided to try the Wednesday night luau. We were not disappointed. Great mai tais, the roasted pig was delicious as were the sides and the show was amazing! One of my best Kauai photos....my husband and I posed between the dancers at the end of the show. Great fun!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahiti Nui Restaurant also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Tahiti Nui Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing