We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip!”

Tahiti Nui Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Thinking back of all the restaurants we went to over 9 days, this one was a favorite! We didn't even know what we were walking in to, but it was later on a Tuesday and soon after we arrived the 2-man band started, then the dancing started. The pizza was VERY good and so were the Mai Tai's! Everyone is so friendly - we immediately had friends on each side of us, everyone up dancing and having fun!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ccmbgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    471
    170
    75
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN times...with Uncle Coco and Chad”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great fun hanging with the locals! I loved every moment and the Tikiman Pizza! A real treat!! A must go to when visiting Hanalei

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Galhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DO NOT miss this place!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The pizza and Caesar salad were amazing! What makes this place great is the food, booze and the band. Uncle Koko (a local legend) was such a great guy full of old Hawaii stories! Do not miss this place!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“"The Descendants" Remembered...”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fairly typical Island tourist restaurant immortalized by George Clooney and company. We had lunch there and it was better than I expected. Tasty teriyaki chicken sandwich.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Playaman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“But they don't serve coffee!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best pizza and cold beer on the island of Kauai! Food was great and the music we returned for twice! What a great way to experience the island and the fabulous people there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigKArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahiti Nui Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tahiti Nui Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing