We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal”
Review of Bouchons

Bouchons
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Hanalei
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our relaxed and spacious second story, open-air restaurant has a great ambiance and best picture taking views of Hanalei's mountains and waterfalls. Visitors and locals come time and time again for Bouchon's Pacific-American menu that's filled with a great selection of fresh homemade pupus, local caught seafood, teriyaki chicken, ribs and a premier sushi bar second to none. The famous Copper Bar serves up everything from soft drinks to Saki, including our very popular Mai-Tai. Located in the heart of Hanalei, we have the perfect gathering place to enjoy with family and friends.
Hanalei, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We eat here several times a month. More if they had lunch specials. The best burger in town. Potato bun and real f fries. I get the ribs also. Don't get in for dinner much but good succhi when we do.

Helpful?
Thank betsywuebker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedward84, Owner at Bouchons, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for spreading the word, Betsy! See you next time.

Mahalo nui Loa!
Edward Sclafani, Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    298
    183
    94
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service from Zack”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent service from Zack, great atmosphere and view of Hanalei area. Food was tasty. Prices average. Would recommend and would go back,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaraklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedward84, Owner at Bouchons, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you, Barbara! I'm glad that Zack took great care of you. I look forward to passing your message along to him. See you next time.

Mahalo nui Loa!
Edward Sclafani, Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere,food& service!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We went in for dinner the other night and had a great experience. The sushi was delicious and reasonably priced compared to other places nearby that I have had dinner at. We sat at the tables near the windows and had a lovely view. We have had dinner here before and we will return for sure. I highly recommend Bouchons for great food, ambiance and serivice!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedward84, Owner at Bouchons, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation, Zoey! I look forward to welcoming you back to our place again down the line.

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Edward Sclafani, Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent server”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed lunch here today. He had the fish tacos and I had the fish wrap, both with ono and both excellent. The wrap was supposed to have mango, but it had been forgotten. When I commented to our server, Jennifer, she offered to bring a dish of mango. After we discussed dessert options, she offered vanilla ice cream with mango and caramel sauce; it was a very creative, scrumptious resolution at a nominal cost. Mahalo Jennifer!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matkat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jedward84, Owner at Bouchons, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
It's great to hear that Jennifer took good care of you and your husband! If mistakes happen, we want to be able to make up for them, so I appreciate you speaking up. Thanks for reaching out and sharing your experience!

Mahalo lui Noa!
Edward Sclafani, Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in to try Bouchons for some quick sushi but the service was anything but quick. Got our drinks relatively fast but our sushi took well over 45 minutes to come out. Not sure why it took so long as the place was not very busy. When we asked about the wait our server gave us some edamame to keep us occupied but it ended up being ice cold. When the sushi did come out the rolls were quite tasty but it might be because we were so hungry after waiting so long. I would say skip this place as there are better options in Hanalei.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schnieckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchons also viewed

 

Been to Bouchons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing