We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanalei

“This is the best shave ice on Kauai, maybe the world”

Wishing Well Shave Ice
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Description: Our mission is to create quality and sustainable products with the simple mantra ‘Slow Yourself Down’ that reminds us all to be present in everything we do.
Restaurant details
Description: Our mission is to create quality and sustainable products with the simple mantra ‘Slow Yourself Down’ that reminds us all to be present in everything we do.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I'm a repeat visitor to Kauai, and no trip is complete without a stop (or three) at Wishing Well. I've had shave ice all over the island, and this is the best!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Texgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 364 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2019

Love this place! The shaved ice will be a surprise and they always give me a bowl of ice water to wash it all down. Definitely a stop on the way in or out of Hanalei.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank idlytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

LOVED the rainbow shave ice with a snow cap. The most we paid for shave ice on the island but so worth it!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank MichelleLS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

The shave ice and Acai Bowls are delicious. Its a little food truck with big shady trees and lots of picnic tables to enjoy. Ihighly recommend stopping by when you are in Hanalei

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robinlr764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Best place for shave ice in North Shore, especially in a humid day. Nice selections, sitting under shade, and friendly folks! On a quieter side of the town.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wishing Well Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Wishing Well Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing