We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do”

Napali Coast Hanalei Tours
Ranked #2 of 20 Tours in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Na Pali Coast Hanalei Tours has been exploring the Na Pali since 1974. Begin your Na Pali Coast adventure from the beautiful and romantic Hanalei Bay. Let us share old Hawaii with you through stories and legends, enriching your overall tour experience. The Na Pali Coast is only 12-15 minutes from Hanalei, making this the fastest way to the fun. Experience the "UFO" the limousine of the catamaran fleet - a sleek, fast, stable and dry 28 foot power catamaran. Explore secluded beaches, ancient Hawaiian sites, tropical reefs, majestic valleys, sea caves and thousand-foot waterfalls. See where movies like South Pacific, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Descendent and many more were filmed. We offer 3 tours per day 7 days a week 2 snorkel tours with lunch and snacks and drinks and the only sunset tour on the north shore! Our tours are 4 hours for the snorkel tours and 2 hours with no snorkeling for sunset.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

No trip to Kauai is complete without a boat trip down the Na Pali coast. It was fantastic and well worth doing. We took this boat out of Hanalei Bay. it costs more but it minimizes the time in the open ocean. But it still will make people seasick so be warned. It's not a smooth cruise. None of them are. There will be swell so be prepared.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    55
    10
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Na Pali coast tour”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We LOVED this trip! We have gone on several trips departing from the South side of the island and there is a LOT of time spent getting to and from Na Pali. Not on the UFO leaving from Hanalei! Low key, very friendly people, both on & off the boat. You are at your destination in 15 minutes. The smaller boat allows for exploration of sea caves. Had a stop for snorkeling and a satisfying lunch, then back to Hanalei. I don't think I will do the trip from the south anymore, this is SO much better!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“We had an excellent time on the UFO.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a great time visiting the Napali Coast. The captain and his daughter were friendly and informative. We loved going into the sea caves and being up close. Getting wet under the waterfall [optional] was fun for all. Great turkey sandwiches too. Thanks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TnTWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UFO- Ultimate Fun Opportunity”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We just returned from a morning snorkel trip up the Napali Coast with Steve and Tyler. It was everything advertised. We were able to go inside the caves, snorkel at a beautiful reef with colorful fish and turtles. Although I was worried about the trip back to Hanalei, it was a blast with great music playing the entire time. Our crew was very informative about the island which made the trip very interesting. We were a family of 6, ranging in age from 10 to 65. I recommend this tour for anyone who wants to view the Island up close and get a bit of the history of this magnificent place, Mahalo!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chardonnay4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“WAVES, MOUNTAINS, CAVES AND SPLASHES!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We took the napali coast tour on the UFO and had a great time. Snorkeling was great; going into the caves was wonderful; being under a waterfall was cold; the crew was amazing and helpful; the dolphins were perky; the waves were as advertised and the trip was fun and enjoyable and interesting and educational as well! Highly recommend this trip to anyone with a bit of an adventurous spirit who is willing to leave the car behind and venture onto the water. Great fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jpaulson716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napali Coast Hanalei Tours also viewed

 

Been to Napali Coast Hanalei Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing