We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
Maluhia Hanalei
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maluhia Hanalei
Beautiful Backyard and Gardens Tropical Forest Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Maluhia Hanalei
Beautiful Backyard and Gardens
Tropical Forest Views
Spacious Comfortable Living
Wrap Around Lanais
Wonderful Gourmet Kitchen
Spacious, Open Floor Plan
Private Master Suite
Private Lanai in Master Suite
Lovely Queen Bedroom
Fun Twin Bedroom
Living/Dining Area Downstairs Suite
Dining Area/Kitchen Downstairs Suite
King Bedroom in Downstairs Suite
Queen Bedroom Downstairs Suite
Private Patio and Outdoor Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hanalei, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joey R
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place couldn't have been more perfect! We were 12 people, ages 25-69. The location of the house was perfectly situated, being one block from the beach and a half mile to town. Marney was so accommodating and answered all my questions in a timely manner before our arrival. The house had everything we needed from kitchen supplies to beach accessories. We did a big shop at Costco before checking in but whatever we forgot, we were able to grab from Foodland or Big Save. I've already referred 3 friends to Marney and if we ever take another family vacation to Kauai, I have no doubt we will stay in this house again! Personally, there is nothing I can think of that was "wrong" with this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport2...
1 review
“Wonderful family vacation home!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in this perfect family vacation home 4 years ago, and returned this year by unanimous decision. There were 14 of us ranging in age from 7 months to 71 years and it was, once again, perfect for our family. One block from beautiful Hanalei Bay, we walked to the beach for sunrises, sunsets, and everything in between. All beach things you might want are at the house including boogie boards, chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, etc. We had a wonderful 9 days in a beautiful, fully- equipped home and gorgeous location. We hope to return soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliw52017
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and our 2 year old stayed here in January and just loved it. The location was perfect as you can walk to town and walk to the most beautiful place on earth, Hanalei Bay. We stayed in the 2 bedroom downstairs unit, which had an awesome outdoor patio and shower and a nice grassy area to enjoy the stars and beautiful tropical landscaping. I would most definitely stay there again and am so thankful they had last minute availability.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaSue5
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful family vacation!”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband & I brought our 2 kids, their spouses & our 3 little granddaughters to stay here for a week. It is a wonderful place for a family vacation. We rented the 3 bedroom upstairs unit & the studio unit downstairs for ourselves. It is a nicely furnished, fully equipped house with new carpeting. The amenities are perfect & there was more than we expected: crib, toys for kids, games & books for kids & adults, boogie boards, beach chairs & towels, condiments. It is on a quiet residential street within easy walking distance to town & the beach @ Hanalei Bay. We would definitely Stay here again & highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location. Plenty of room, washer & dryers on site.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uwesauer
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the 2 Bdr downstairs Plumeria. It is all fairly tight, old furniture with little appeal, the rooms are low ceiling, and a carpet floor that lacks the feel and tidiness of of wooden floors. There is actually a nice outdoor kitchen. The garden is nice and tropical, unfortunately in August when we where there we could unfortunately not use the outdoor part because of the mosquitos. The promised view does not exist. From the garden one does not see anything, but it is a nice garden that is great to look at and it is only 5 min to the beach.

Overall, the place was clean but a bit run down, the same holds true for the beach tools. Some broken, and nearly all of it at the lowest possible quality. It did not help to have a large noisy family in the appartment above us. For us this was a big step down from 3 others places we stayed at on Hawaii in the same price range.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hanalei
Liked least: The depressing rooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
I am so sorry you were disappointed with the apartment. We actually have brand new carpeting and brand new living room furnishings that were just put in this season, and the living room and kitchen are actually tile. Most renters find it a cozy, comfortable place to stay, with a simple, Hawaiian feel. We frequently replace the beach chairs and umbrellas and it can be a it difficult to keep up with them as the salt air causes everything to easily rust. It is a garden level apartment, so the views are of our lovely gardens and the tropical hardwood forest of the private conservation area that surrounds our property. We do our best to make the accommodations as attractive, comfortable and fully equipped as we can, and are constantly upgrading items that need to be replaced. We have many guests who love this apartment and its privacy, views of the gardens, outdoor shower, private patio, and proximity to the beach and downtown.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Wert, Ohio
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert F
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Walk to beach and town in minutes”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well worth the rental cost! Close to everything, immaculately clean, and well-stocked for any type of cooking you may want to do. Wrap around porch with plenty of seating for larger families, free washer and dryer, lots of beach toys\chairs\etc.

We ended up swimming several times a day simply because the house was so close to go home for lunch, a nap, the bathroom, etc. Town was a short walk away, too, with plenty of shops, restaurants, and even a grocery store (surprisingly NOT that expensive given you are on an island in the middle of the ocean!).

Separate renters downstairs, but only heard them when we stopped by their suite to say hello. Don't worry if you are only renting one of the two sites there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wrap around porch and closeness to beach
Liked least: Uh......nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing