We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect food truck for the location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pat's Taqueria

Pat's Taqueria
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect food truck for the location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

When you're on the beach in Hanalei and want good food - no worries! Pat's is in the parking lot behind the pier.

We had a fish taco and a pork burrito with beans. The beans were smoky and one of our favorite sides this trip. The fish taco was very good and the pork burrito was delicious and big!

Perfect spot to get a bite and walk down to the picnic tables on the pier.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chattanoogagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    30
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really really yummy in a prime location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Fish taco - can there be any better?
Fish burrito - delicious
Steak Fajita - rejected by my daughter but great for dinner that night.

And the best T shirt in Hawaii.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crossbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
248 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A great snack while hanging at Hanalei Pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I took the family to Hanalei Pier for a couple of hours and decided to try Pat's based in the recommendations here. The food is made to order and tasty. I had a beef taco which had some good kick. My son enjoyed his bean and cheese burrito. At $5, the taco is knot cheap but they are the only food at the pier.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Enjoyed every savory bite of my fish and pork taco. So sad my second trip I was 5 minutes past three and my salivating taste buds were not quenched. Only open 12-3 so be sure to time your visit to Hanalei during these hours. It is near the pier. There is a wait but you will be thankful you waited!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiigirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food truck fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Grabbed burritos from the food truck at the beach one day-tasted great! So happy that they were at our location! Very tasty and filling!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank postcardgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat's Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Pat's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing