We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
What a Way to Spend a Morning!

From the magnificent sunrise to the spouting whales, spinning dolphins, remarkable, sharply ridged... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2024
Patsy B
,
Wilmington, Delaware
Fabulous Na Pali boat trip - highly recommend

Highly recommend this trip. The views were spectacular, exactly as expected. The whole booking... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2023
Dave S
Read all 2,127 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kauai
from $222.86
More Info
from $276.76
More Info
from $242.16
More Info
from $357.48
More Info
Reviews (2,127)
Filter reviews
2,127 results
Traveler rating
1,986
102
20
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,986
102
20
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain sam sea caves sandwiches napali coast spinner dolphins afternoon tour snacks and drinks great trip cookies hanalei bay snorkeling spot outer reef these guys highly recommend this company beautiful fish noodles highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 2,127 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2021

Na Pali Catamaran tours are a fantastic way to see the Na Pali coast. The boat tour offers views that are not available on the helicopter tours. We especially enjoyed the sea caves and getting to enter one of them. Our tour guides were knowledgeable and made the tour very entertaining. I highly recommend this tour. Some things to note:

1). If you are prone to seasickness you will need to take something for it.
2) Winter brings swells that prevent boats from going out of Hanalei. We got one of the last tours of the season in early October.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank cme_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Owner at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2021

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time on the Na Pali Coast with us! Winter is fast approaching and we are grateful or every 5 star experience we are able to deliver before our season closes. We hope you made some great lasting memories and go a few great photos as proof. Don't forget to tag us, and be sure to ask about our returning passenger discount on your next trip to the beautiful Garden Island.

Best,

Jonathon Lansing
Owner/Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2021 via mobile

WOW! Just WOW! We have toured the Na Pali coast several ways (top of Waimea Canyon, a sunset cruise from the west side, powered hang gliders when they were operating) and this experience outdid them all. Captain Lance and Crewman Miguel gave an astounding tour, complete with wildlife sitings, great history and information, and wonderful snorkeling with the turtles. We could tell Capt. Lance loves the sea and is very knowledgeable about ocean conditions. He was able to take us into three sea caves safely. We had a delightful afternoon. We highly recommend this activity for anyone visiting Kauai. Totally worth the time and money.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Owner at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2021

Thank you so much for joining us on tour this season. I always tell our passengers that it's important to get as many perspectives of the Na Pali that you can, and that the boat will always outdo the others. Our Captains truly love getting to share the most beautiful coastline in the world with appreciative visitors such as yourself. No doubt they will be proud to see their names mentioned in your 5 star review! We're glad to have made a lasting impression on your trip, and hope you'll come back again and take advantage of our returning passenger discount.

Best,

Jonathon Lansing
Owner/Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2021

We had so much fun on our tour! The captain, Kevin, and the guides were entertaining and full of information about the island! The sights were spectacular! This trip is a must when visiting the island!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank L5541HRdanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Office staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2021

Aloha,

The perspective and views you get from boating down the coast truly are spectacular!! Thank you so much for your 5 star review and sharing about your experience with us, we are so happy to have welcomed you aboard!
We also offer a returning passenger discount, so if you are ever back visiting the island, feel free to reach out again and take advantage of it!

Mahalo,
Chelsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2021

Great experience. The guides were professional and extremely helpful and informative. The coast is incredible and going into the caves was super cool. The snorkeling was a pleasant surprise and included swimming with many sea turtles as well as beautiful tropical fish.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank lawrencew825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Office staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that we got to welcome you aboard, it sounds like you had a picture perfect day down the coast and an amazing time while snorkeling!
We offer a returning passenger discount, so feel free to take advantage of it and visit us again if you return to the island!

Mahalo,
Chelsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2021 via mobile

The caves were amazing, as were our captains who skillfully navigated our boat in and out!
The snorkeling outside Tunnels on the reef was great…lots of fish and turtles. Lunch was even fabulous, which was unexpected. And did I mention our captains??? Knowledgeable and funny, and very capable! It was by far the best day of our trip!!!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank E2036NCtracyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Office Staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for sharing all about your experience with us aboard the catamaran! We are so glad to hear you had such a beautiful and educational time touring the Coast with our talented captain and crew.
So happy that you enjoyed the lunch we offer, we order them fresh from a local cafe called Wake Up Delicious that is located right in Hanalei town.
It was a pleasure to have welcomed you on our tour, if you ever visit the island again, don't forget that we offer a returning passenger discount!
Mahalo
Chelsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews