We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fantastic experience

Fantastic tour experience with our three captains. They were attentive to their guests and did a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Aimee N
Nice ship, perfect itinerary and great communication from a knowledgeable, experienced captain and crew!

Clear communications pre-trip, simple check-in and transfer to the ship. Easy boarding (walk... read more

Reviewed yesterday
APMICommish
,
Ashburn, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 2,183 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kauai
from $222.86
More Info
from $276.76
More Info
from $242.16
More Info
from $357.48
More Info
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveler rating
2,040
104
20
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,040
104
20
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain sam sea caves sandwiches napali coast spinner dolphins afternoon tour snacks and drinks great trip cookies hanalei bay snorkeling spot outer reef these guys highly recommend this company beautiful fish noodles highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2021

We had so much fun on our tour! The captain, Kevin, and the guides were entertaining and full of information about the island! The sights were spectacular! This trip is a must when visiting the island!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank L5541HRdanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Office staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2021

Aloha,

The perspective and views you get from boating down the coast truly are spectacular!! Thank you so much for your 5 star review and sharing about your experience with us, we are so happy to have welcomed you aboard!
We also offer a returning passenger discount, so if you are ever back visiting the island, feel free to reach out again and take advantage of it!

Mahalo,
Chelsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2021

Great experience. The guides were professional and extremely helpful and informative. The coast is incredible and going into the caves was super cool. The snorkeling was a pleasant surprise and included swimming with many sea turtles as well as beautiful tropical fish.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank lawrencew825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Office staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that we got to welcome you aboard, it sounds like you had a picture perfect day down the coast and an amazing time while snorkeling!
We offer a returning passenger discount, so feel free to take advantage of it and visit us again if you return to the island!

Mahalo,
Chelsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2021 via mobile

The caves were amazing, as were our captains who skillfully navigated our boat in and out!
The snorkeling outside Tunnels on the reef was great…lots of fish and turtles. Lunch was even fabulous, which was unexpected. And did I mention our captains??? Knowledgeable and funny, and very capable! It was by far the best day of our trip!!!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank E2036NCtracyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Office Staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2021

Aloha,
Thank you for sharing all about your experience with us aboard the catamaran! We are so glad to hear you had such a beautiful and educational time touring the Coast with our talented captain and crew.
So happy that you enjoyed the lunch we offer, we order them fresh from a local cafe called Wake Up Delicious that is located right in Hanalei town.
It was a pleasure to have welcomed you on our tour, if you ever visit the island again, don't forget that we offer a returning passenger discount!
Mahalo
Chelsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2021 via mobile

I’ve been on quite a few snorkeling tours and although the coral isn’t as stellar as other places in Hawaii the stars of the show are the beautiful cliffs and caves that Na Pali Catamaran was able to show us today.
The crew today was Captain lance and Asa-sp- they mixed in some great humor along with very knowledgeable facts about the stunning Na Pali coast.
I’ve toured with other companies in Kauai from Port Allen and this one beat those hands down.
About 15 people on today’s tour as the season winds down. They really impressed us with the maneuver of the caves and absolutely stunning scenery inside the caves that you won’t get from all of the Port Allen tours.
Great time had by all and if I’m ever this way again I’ll certainly be glad to come aboard.

Date of experience: September 2021
3  Thank jstevens2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Office staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2021

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time your share your amazing experience on board Kamahele Kai, we are so happy to have welcomed you on our catamaran. Yes, heading down the Na Pali Coast from Hanalei is a completely different experience that we are privileged to accommodate to our passengers. We are so happy to hear you had such a stunning time with our captain and crew and were able to enjoy the sea caves and everything else the coast has to offer!
Don't forget to ask about our returning passenger discount next time you come around!

Mahalo,
Chelsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2021

Absolutely fantastic! Captains Nick and Miguel were friendly and informative—and careful to turn off the engines as soon as dolphins approached. The tour takes you all along the Na Pali coast and into sea caves if it's calm enough, which it was for us. Lunch was tasty and they gave us plenty of time for a relaxing snorkel—loads of fish and turtles in the bay, plus a monk seal in one of the caves. All around great experience and we'd highly recommend them.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank M250NQjanetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
napalicat, Office staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2021

Aloha,
Yes, captain Nick is very experienced when it comes to maneuvering the boat through waves, into sea caves, and especially respecting the wildlife along the way!! Thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy to hear you had such a fantastic time seeing all Na Pali has to offer and learning from our crew.
We would love to welcome you back on board with our returning passenger discount next time your visiting the island!

Mahalo,
Chelsea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews