We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Na Pali Catamaran is NOT to be missed! Excellent in every way!

The BEST boat ride to see the Na Pali Coast! Leaving out of Princeville is the BEST use of your... read more

Reviewed yesterday
739renaeg
Loved Every Part of It!

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed this, and the captain and crew were excellent guides with a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
blizzrdof77
Read all 1,590 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanalei
from $246.24
More Info
from $213.98
More Info
from $155.21
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
1,462
92
19
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,462
92
19
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain sam sea caves sandwiches napali coast spinner dolphins afternoon tour great trip cookies snacks and drinks hanalei bay snorkeling spot fresh pineapple these guys highly recommend this company beautiful fish return trip highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Na Pali Catamaran did a great job with the tour. Captain and crew were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Interacted with passengers and gave a great narration without talking the entire time. Gave lots of time for snorkeling and were paying attention to all passengers' comfort and enjoyment. Highly recommend them!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank tonja461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catamaran1, Office Staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We greatly appreciate your feedback! Thank you for coming on our tour!

Mahalo,

Raimie/Na Pali Catamaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been on multiple other Napali Coast boat tours and this was by far the best all around experience. I was greeted by a lovely girl by the name of Bella upon my arrival who was informative and incredibly friendly. We then were driven over to Hanalei Bay in their clean and comfortable shuttle where we were able to get on to the boat. The captain Nick and second mate were awesome! You could tell they loved their job and were happy to be there and give us really interesting information during our tour. We stopped off at many different points and went in some of the most amazing caves. After we went down the insanely beautiful coast with dolphins following beside, we head back to swim and eat. I was able to swim right next to a giant sea turtle and many beautifully colored fish. Cody was the shuttle driver on the way back and is another incredible addition to the team.

Overall, best people, best tour, and best experience. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jessijanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catamaran1, Office Staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you so much for your review. It means so much to us that you had such a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing Na Pali Catamaran as your vessel to see the coast. We take pride in our team members, we are so glad that you found joy and comfort with our team. We hope you had an amazing trip and got a picture with that turtle!
Mahalo!
Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very fun and very good boat and very nice staff and very Beautiful And I recommend It and I really enjoyed and very good boat and clean And so much fun the best boating experience I have ever had, and I have had many. 10 star review

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Riley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catamaran1, Office Staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome! Thank you very much for your 10 star review. We greatly appreciate it!

Raimie/Na Pali Catamaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the time we walked into inquire about booking a trip we met Cody... he was awesome friendly explained everything.. easy to talk to .. we booked right there because of how comfortable we felt. We checked in and met another great young guy Makai who again was just awesome!!! He drove us to the pick up and we were on the boat with Miguel and Sean!! These two are a great pair!! They were funny informative and made this tour the best day!!
They are extremely knowledgeable of all the Napali Coast and all the wildlife. They pointed out everything to us.. it was a trip of a lifetime!!! These guys are THE BEST!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catamaran1, Office Staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We greatly appreciate and don't forget to ask for a returning passenger discount, if you find yourselves on Kauai again!

Mahalo,

Isabella/Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The coast is awe inspiring and this was a great way to see it. Crew was friendly, informative, and often witty. We appreciated having shade and a restroom on the boat. The boat was still small enough to go into a couple of caves and under a waterfall. The snorkeling on the outer reef at Tunnels was great and we were allowed ample time to do it. We were lucky in that we had a calm day. The caves and snorkeling might not have been available with rougher seas. I would heartily recommend this cruise!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank zip04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catamaran1, Office Staff at Na Pali Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for the review and recommendation, it's greatly appreciated! It was our pleasure sharing the majestic Na Pali Coast with you, thank you for joining us.

Mahalo,

Makai Crew / Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews