We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a family vacation”

Review of OHANA HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hanalei, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lynne417
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a family vacation”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house we rented in Hanalei Bay was in a great location. Ohana House is 1/2 a block to the beach, and 1/2 a block to downtown. The house was a great size for our family (4) and having a kitchen and laundry made the trip more relaxing. There was a house being built next door when we stayed, causing some construction noise. But we just went to the beach to get away from the noise- problem solved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Aloha Thank you for the review-we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There is a home next door undergoing renovation-the noise is not so bad now as most work is being done inside. And they don't work on weekends! Mahalo for the review- Na Pali Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
digjeffb
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my family (2 young kids) in November 2015. Had a great time. House was a perfect distance from both the beach and town. The house itself was just as expected. Some negative reviews were probably looking for more luxurious accommodations on smaller budget. Ohana house has everything we needed, was clean and the open floor plan was great for hanging out. There is a nice yard to hang out in and the house has big windows over looking it.

The only downside is temporary. There is some pretty major construction on a house next door that starts right at 8am. If you have little kids that nap you should avoid this rental until the construction is finished as it is very noisy. I can't imagine it lasting more the a month two more. I'd just check with the property manager to confirm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Thank you for this review. We are glad you had such a wonderful vacation. We too hope that the construction is done soon! Come back and visit us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lars r
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you can't go wrong with hanalai”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

basic house, good price, great location.
.....................................................................

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the house, walking distance to the beach
Liked least: the kitchen, bathrooms and mattresses are a quite dated
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kapaa
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forestville CA
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing