We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You'll never want to go home”
other traveler has booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
looking at the house from the sand the beach in front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from the balcony
looking at the house from the sand
the beach in front of the house
the Master Bedroom with private jacuzzi bath and balcony
Master bathroom.  Take a bath and watch the ocean
the airy kitchen
updated 7/7/2015 from a guest with the view of living room from kitchen
Living room another view
7/7/15 another living room view picture from a former guest.
bedroom with private bathroom and shower
7/7/15 another picture of the second bedroom with bathroom from a former guest.
7/7/15 entry into second bedroom from a former guest
walk in two person shower
bedroom with views of Bali Hai
balcony with dining table. view, view. view
Call and say you saw us on Flipkey
Double Rainbow Magical mornings
7/7/15 lanai view from a former guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haena, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmariefar...
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
“You'll never want to go home”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our 2nd time visiting this property on the North Shore. We were there in November 2016 and we knew then, that we had to return! I can't imagine a better location! The privacy and comfort made it even more relaxing! Unending stretches of sand and beach are just steps away! The daily snorkeling with beautiful fish and even turtles, right off your doorstep...you couldn't ask for more! And the view with the sunset! Amazing! We're counting the days to return!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khr7
Solana Beach, California
1 review
“amazing location”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house has an amazing location, right on the oceanfront. Very private, large home with good amenities. We found the owners wonderful to work with, were very easy to work with and very accommodating. The only problem we had was that the dryer didn't work, and the house wasn't too clean. In saying that however - it's hard to keep things super clean on the oceanfront with the wind in Kauai. All in all, the rental was great, and we would absolutely rent again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S
Corona del Mar, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven in Haena”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We arrived in Kauai and wended our way north from the airport to our home of the next 4 days. Never having spent any time in this part of Hawaii, we did not know what to expect. Well, there was nothing to worry about…this beautiful 3 bedroom home exceeded our dreams.

It was right on the sand, literally…the living space is on the second floor above the carport, overlooking the beautiful Pacific. The home was clean, each couple had our own bedroom and bath with plenty of dresser and closet space. The kitchen was well appointed, we cooked in a couple of nights and found everything necessary to create the meals we made.

In the mornings we sat on the balcony, drinking coffee and watching the sunrise. The only way to describe the colors is “saturated.” Every picture we took looks like the color was amped up, but it wasn’t, the aqua of the ocean meeting the soft umber of the sand drifting up to the emerald grasses… Haena sounds a little like “heaven” and that’s what it felt like.

Everything about the house was perfect, the one thing that was most concerning to me before arriving was having wi-fi, often that can be problematic. It was like being at home, accessible and fast.

What made our stay even better was the owner, Steve, he answered every question we had and made sure to give us his cell phone number in case of any emergencies or last minute queries. GO! And rent this home for a week or two or three… You will return every year to enjoy this little corner of the world. Aloha!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaKirk
Danville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location!!! Location!!! Location!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Where do I start? You simply cannot beat the location of this beautiful home! The house itself is very nice and well kept.

From the minute you walk in the door and see the view, you will know you have chosen the perfect beachfront home!

All the amenities are provided. Very comfortable living room, kitchen, and dining area. Kitchen and Bathrooms are all updated and the bathrooms are huge!!! Beds are very comfortable (so much in fact we are replacing our master bedroom bed at home).

You can hear the ocean waves crashing and the breeze through the windows is amazing!

We mostly stayed at the house and enjoyed the beach. The beach at the house is fantastic! We walked both East and West and agreed that this house is simply in the best location with the best beach! Our daughter lived in the water and enjoyed playing in the waves!!

We cooked and BBQ'd most of our stay but did venture into Hanalei for dinner two evenings and had lunch one afternoon.

Coffee shop next door is nice as is the Mediterranean restaurant.

Steve recommended an excellent service - Roger from Kauai Recreation who delivered kayaks, beach chairs and snorkel equipment to the house. Free delivery and pick up!

Highly recommend - you simply cannot go wrong with this beautiful property!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathy w
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“The most breathtaking views and lovely home!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We celebrated my 50th birthday and our 30th anniversary while there. We could not have asked for a more beautiful private home with amazing views!! Can't wait to return and we hope to make it an annual event!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesardeez
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
“Wow, we loved this rental home.”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house was in a very good location, on the sand of a beautiful beach, within the most beautiful area of the island, minutes from restaurants and shops, near the best hiking areas and minutes from upscale Princeville shopping and restaurants.

I was a bit concerned because some people had left poor reviews on the safety and condition of the house, but that was not the case at all. We felt very safe and the house was stocked with kitchen ware, a BBQ and the furnishings were great and comfortable.

The owners were very helpful and available for support throughout the trip. We already want to come back next year and rent this very same house.

PROS:
- beachfront with stunning views
- privacy
- great location within the island
- comfortable and safe

CONS:
- none other than having to leave this beautiful place

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedding sheets.. not bad though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomC962Al...
Albany, California
2 reviews
“Paradise at the Beach”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a wonderful week in Haena at Kauai Beech Villa. Beautiful house right on the beach with incredible views. The layout of the house takes full advantage of the views of the ocean and coast. It had everything we needed for a most comfortable stay. Great, modern appliances (including a washer/dryer), comfortable beds, beach towels, etc. You walk down the stairs and you are right on a beautiful sandy beach which is great for snorkeling and taking walks. The owner, Steve, was very responsive to every email and a pleasure to interact with.
We absolutely loved staying there and will try and do so again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing