We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most breathtaking views and lovely home!”
other traveler has booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
looking at the house from the sand the beach in front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from the balcony
looking at the house from the sand
the beach in front of the house
the Master Bedroom with private jacuzzi bath and balcony
Master bathroom.  Take a bath and watch the ocean
the airy kitchen
updated 7/7/2015 from a guest with the view of living room from kitchen
Living room another view
7/7/15 another living room view picture from a former guest.
bedroom with private bathroom and shower
7/7/15 another picture of the second bedroom with bathroom from a former guest.
7/7/15 entry into second bedroom from a former guest
walk in two person shower
bedroom with views of Bali Hai
balcony with dining table. view, view. view
Call and say you saw us on Flipkey
Double Rainbow Magical mornings
7/7/15 lanai view from a former guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haena, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathy w
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“The most breathtaking views and lovely home!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We celebrated my 50th birthday and our 30th anniversary while there. We could not have asked for a more beautiful private home with amazing views!! Can't wait to return and we hope to make it an annual event!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesardeez
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
“Wow, we loved this rental home.”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house was in a very good location, on the sand of a beautiful beach, within the most beautiful area of the island, minutes from restaurants and shops, near the best hiking areas and minutes from upscale Princeville shopping and restaurants.

I was a bit concerned because some people had left poor reviews on the safety and condition of the house, but that was not the case at all. We felt very safe and the house was stocked with kitchen ware, a BBQ and the furnishings were great and comfortable.

The owners were very helpful and available for support throughout the trip. We already want to come back next year and rent this very same house.

PROS:
- beachfront with stunning views
- privacy
- great location within the island
- comfortable and safe

CONS:
- none other than having to leave this beautiful place

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedding sheets.. not bad though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomC962Al...
Albany, California
2 reviews
“Paradise at the Beach”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a wonderful week in Haena at Kauai Beech Villa. Beautiful house right on the beach with incredible views. The layout of the house takes full advantage of the views of the ocean and coast. It had everything we needed for a most comfortable stay. Great, modern appliances (including a washer/dryer), comfortable beds, beach towels, etc. You walk down the stairs and you are right on a beautiful sandy beach which is great for snorkeling and taking walks. The owner, Steve, was very responsive to every email and a pleasure to interact with.
We absolutely loved staying there and will try and do so again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Q
Garberville, California
1 review
“Perfect beachfront location”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My family has been staying at this house every winter for 3 years now and we love it. The location on Kepuhi beach is outstanding. The house fronts a small lagoon that is almost always swimmable, even during high winter surf. It is also near the majestic Napali coast and Tunnels Beach, in the quaint, sleepy, surfer village of Haena. The house itself has magnificent views of the ocean, being raised up high on pillars, and only 20 feet from the beach. This place is spectacular if you are looking for a large, comfortable, beachfront house in paradise.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katie s
Aurora, Oregon
1 review
“Fantastic home, perfect location, hated to leave!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Very comfortable stay for 4 adults and 2 children. Felt private, yet right on the beach and within walking distance to a nice resturant and coffee shop. Included all the beach toys you could want, awesome snorkleing location were we saw it all, including monk seals and a sea turtle. We could hear the ocean from the bedrooms, and enjoyed awesome views of the surf from the living spaces.
Definetly a great place for hanging out with family, and a short distance from the popular trail head for the North shore Napali coast trails was very convienent.
Highly recommend the home!

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths201...
Parachute, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice house, nice beach but didn't feel safe.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the home and realized the first day the microwave didn't work but it wasn't a big deal as we ate out mostly. It was a few days into the trip that we noticed the cockroaches. Property manager said they spray for them monthly but I have a crawling infant and this bothered me. The first day we also noticed the lock on the front patio sliding door was gone but didn't think too much about it because the balcony is fairly high. However we were warned on day 2 that the house was known for break ins and they came in thru that sliding door. This was repeated to us by a local waiter and a manager of a local hotel. We also had belongs stolen off the beaches when we were swimming right there. There is a theft problem on the island and I would be careful especially on public beaches. Looking at the lock closer we could tell it had been neatly removed with a screwdriver. There was a safe in the house that didn't work at all. We felt uneasy the rest of the stay because of the thousands of dollars inside plus laptops, iPads, and jewelry. My biggest problem was when we told the property manager he said he wasn't aware of any problem with the lock. Obviously it's been broken awhile for strangers to point it out to us. My husband and i have traveled to places like Bora Bora and surrounding islands and had a much better vacation. The locals on Kauai don't want you there and let you know it. We won't be back.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house has newer carpets than shown in pictures. It's not green anymore.
Liked least: No lock and cockroaches.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2013
It's really unfortunate that Josh Smith nor his wife share what their real intention are.

Upon arrival Josh called to inquire about what to do with their extra trash. I was surprised to hear this request as this was on the first day of arrival. I asked if the 3 trash bins where empty and he confirmed they were, noting was said about the microwave not working. He mentioned the house was beautiful upon arrival.

After his trip a call was received and a request for a refund was made because the microwave was out, had kids sleeping on the floor and had sunglasses taken from the beach. I offered that had he called on the first day when he recognized the microwave was out we could have replaced it for him (New one working fine). I shared that the north shore of Kauai is in the tropics and is what makes its such a special place to visit. I shared that we maintain a pest control service on a Bi- monthly basis but it is the tropics and we also get Geckos that sometimes like to visit. I shared that we waived the extra $250.00 per person fee (excessive guest 2) and never encouraged him to have kids sleep on the floor although the carpet is brand new (I would not let my own kids sleep on the floor at the Hyatt ). Josh confirmed he didn't have anything stolen from the house and that security guards were in the door jams.

I shared that we do have a state of the art monitoring (24/7 recording) security system and the house sits 20 feet off the ground and have never had anything stolen from the house or our guests and have owned the estate since 2001. On Kauai when someone gets a speeding ticket it makes headline news. After speaking with the Hanalei police department they arrested a local kid in December 2012 for petty theft (in the Hanalei / Haena area) for sun glasses, iPhones targeting tourist and is currently waiting trial.

In most resort destinations from time to time petty theft occurs but to create hysteria over sun glasses left on a beach. I'm guessing Josh still believes in Santa Claus too. The sliding glass door mechanism is intact (operator error) and the door jam protector is in place. I'm surprised the locals didn't share ghost stories as well. At no time during his stay was a call made asking for assistance, increased security or to have the pest control company stop by. Our policy is to solve issues to create the Perfect Trip when things do come up.

What Josh also fails to share is that they left the house a mess with excessive sand, laundry, dishes, trash and wont be getting his $250.00 security deposit back either. I Concur with the locals and DON'T WANT YOU BACK. Trying to extort refunds suggesting negative comments on this blog if we didn't refund money should not be tolerated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing