We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic end to a vacation

Amazing. Captain Andy’s is the best company to use when going on any sailing adventure on Kauai... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
1230BriG
,
Kansas City, Missouri
via mobile
Worth Every Penny!!!

We did a Sunset dinner cruise and it was fantastic. The scenery is so beautiful and breathtaking... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Arlene95446
,
Sonoma County, California
Read all 7,018 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kauai
from $149.46
More Info
from $178.38
More Info
from $151.35
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (7,018)
Filter reviews
7,018 results
Traveler rating
6,105
595
159
76
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,105
595
159
76
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern star steak and shrimp cheesecake sunset dinner cruise sneaky tikis bbq lunch the na pali coast spinner dolphins sea turtles potatoes capt andy salad highlight of our trip worth every penny pineapple top notch zodiac tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 7,018 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've taken a raft all day tour to NaPali coast and it was something not to miss!

Captain Ciro, Maddy did a great job... and Gabe, who was, apparently, on his day off and still joined the tour, helping the crew and entertaining us tourists - it was very sweet of him.

We saw pretty much all we wished for: turtles, dolphins, whales (we named the 1st one Glen:))), monk seal ashore, beautiful nature and colorful fishes while snorkeling. Caves were super fun and also playing it rough with the raft was very exciting - thank you Capt. Ciro!

Definitely recommend this company for your Kauai vacation!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank annsU1169DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptAndys808, Guest Relations Manager at Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo for sailing with Capt. Andy's! We are so happy you had a 5-star experience with our crew. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recommendation online. Mahalo again for choosing Capt. Andy's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Na Pali Zodiac trip was great though hard on the body as the surf bangs the boat up through your bones. So when they say bad backs, etc., trust them. Having said that we saw whales , dolphins and snorkeling. We would have preferred more snorkel time though this trip was not designed as such. Kids (12 & 10) had a great time.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank craigsP4010RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptAndys808, Guest Relations Manager at Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Craig! Thank you so much for sailing with Capt. Andy's! We're very glad that you and the kids had a great experience exploring the Na Pali Coast with our crew! We will pass on the more snorkel time feedback to our leadership team. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience online - Mahalo again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great trip up the Na Pali coast. It was a beautiful day and we saw lots of whales, dolphins & turtles. Captain Mark and the whole crew were great. This was my 3rd trip with Captain Andy and I’ll do it again next time I come back.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Nortonnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptAndys808, Guest Relations Manager at Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha! Thank you so much for sailing with Captain Andy's again - we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online and we look forward to sailing with you again in the future! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We joined a Napali Coast Small Boat tour w/snorkeling. As we were heading out and around the point at the Naval Weapons station, we encountered a seemingly countless number of Humpback Whales. There was a cow with her calf that Captain Chase reckoned was less than a week old due to its coloring, size and lack of blemishes. There were a large group of bulls in a heat run, each trying to establish dominance on order to mate with the cow they were tailing. It was an amazing sight to see. I got so many incredible photos of whales that wouldn't let us maintain the required distance because they were circling our boat! It was a dream come true for me to see a Humpback, but imagine encountering 5+ bulls fighting for the right to breed. Seeing that calf come up for air every 45 seconds or so because he hasn't acclimated to life outside the womb. It was simply stunning.
Back to the tour. Captain Chase and Maddy took us down the coast and gave us the stories behind the cave formations and significant rocks and the roles they've played in movies and music. Chase and Maddy are class acts and its clear they love being on the water. This experience was one I'll never, ever forget. I know it was out of Chase's control, you can't plan for this type of encounter, but I'm grateful to him for the experience!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank tuckc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptAndys808, Guest Relations Manager at Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo for sailing with Capt. Andy's! We are so happy you had a 5-star experience with our crew and that you were fortunate enough to encounter that amazing humpback display. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your memorable experience online. Mahalo again for choosing Capt. Andy's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of 6 arrived at Port Allen as instructed and quickly checked in for our whale watch BBQ lunch catamaran trip. Our captain was Sterling. He was kind, funny, helpful, and informative. He and his crew made us feel right at home for our 1/2 day outing. Loved seeing the spinner dolphins, sea turtles, manta rays, flying fish and even an albatross!! The whales were too far away for us to reach before they swam off, but we felt like we got our money's worth anyway.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank LoisM831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptAndys808, Guest Relations Manager at Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha! Thank you so much for sailing with us Lois - we are so happy you had a great time with Capt. Andy's! Mahalo for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews