We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (6,267)
Filter reviews
5,501 results
Traveler rating
4,739
505
121
66
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,739
505
121
66
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern star steak and shrimp cheesecake sunset dinner cruise sneaky tikis the na pali coast spinner dolphins bbq lunch sea turtles potatoes salad highlight of our trip food was great pineapple zodiac tour top notch our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 5,501 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We had an awesome time on this catamaran cruise of the Na Pali coast. We had a bonus of whale watching, probably due to the time of year (Feb). The food was excellent. The mai tais were constantly refilled. I would recommend this cruise over the other boats. The sunset was wonderful. Did I mention the 12 whale breaches that we saw? Unbelievable luck!! I look forward to coming back in the summer for snorkeling and sea caves.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Our large party selected Captain Andy’s after a horrendous customer experience with another outfitter. We jumped onboard the 4 hour sunset dinner cruise and we were not disappointed in the least. Captain Kyler took us on a southern route along the coast of Kauai. Along the way we encountered a group of Humpback whales who put on a beautiful show for us all. Passing under the catamaran, “waving” to us, slapping their tails etc. Simply fantastic encounter! The 65’ catamaran provides a very smooth ride. I’m prone to seasickness so I came prepared with a patch and I was perfectly fine for the ride. The crew onboard was fantastic - Courtney, Allie (spelling), and Chef Elijah were so attentive and engaging the entire time. Thank you Captain Andy’s for this great experience we will never forget!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ahippgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We took the Na Pali Southern Star morning trip. Amazing staff, impressed with safety, food and the entire trip. A lot of fun. First class all the way! Snorkelled with turtles, beautiful fish. Saw lots of dolphins and some whales. The coast was beautiful. Again the staff was very attentive and were a real pleasure. Thank you for an unforgettable trip. I would recommend their services highly!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank susanhfromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We took the morning sailing adventure up the stunning Na Pali coast which offered the barbecue lunch. Our boat's captain Bernard was so nice and lots of fun and informative. His mates were also very helpful and friendly. We had a breakfast laid out for us when we got on board, after having some muffins in the office, and then a lunch of hamburgers which were delicious and chicken sandwiches with fixin's. We enjoyed snorkeling, seeing whales, and dolphins. Even though it was winter, we were able to go all the way up the coastline. Waves weren't too bad at all. We definitely recommend Capt. Andy's.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank LandSMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Loved this company as we had booked another company but they cancelled due to boat maintenance. It was so nice. The food was fabulous! The views were great. We took Dramamine one hour before and no sickness. It was a wet day but we loved the adventure. Very friendly staff and they pointed out the various kinds of dolphins and whales.

The coast was exceptionally beautiful!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews