We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures
from $94.94
More Info
from $169.61
More Info
Reviews (5,861)
Filter reviews
5,262 results
Traveler rating
4,528
486
116
64
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,528
486
116
64
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern star steak and shrimp cheesecake sunset dinner cruise sneaky tikis the na pali coast spinner dolphins bbq lunch potatoes sea turtles salad highlight of our trip food was great top notch zodiac tour getting wet our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,457 - 1,462 of 5,262 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This Sailing trip was by far more than we could've imagined. The chef took care to ask us our meal preferences and even packed my poor sea sick hubby's dinner for him to eat later. The views were unpareleld. Esepcialliy since we had seen it via helicopter the day before. Also being 6 months pregnant i was hesitant but it was an excellent experience overall. Too bad I couldn't have any of the yummy drinks they were serving up! Crew was super nice and took lots of pictures for us.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We took the 5 hour tour of the Napali coast which included snorkeling, breakfast and lunch. There was a total of 12 of us in our group which included 5 children (ages 6, 4 and 3). This was a very organized tour from start to finish. The crew was very accommodating, the boat was very clean and it was a blast! Great for kids too!

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank akagreek74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We have done sunset dinner cruises through other sail boat company's in other parts of the world, however, this was the BEST! Everyone from captain Kasey to the hands, Paul, & Jessica to chef Han were absolute fabulous! We are foodies and did not expect the food to be great. BUT this steak dinner from Chef Han was EXCEPTIONAL! I get motion sickness very easily, but Captain Kasey lead us smoothly through the Nepali cost line to see some of the most gorgeous views in the world. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank kescalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We took the Na'Pali sunset dinner cruise with Captain Andy's and loved every minute of it. The trip was very well organized from start to finish. The captain was entertaining and really knew his stuff, e.g. history, geology and geography of Kauai in general and the Na'Pali coast in particular. The crew was fantastic. Very friendly and we never went very long before another drink arrived. The catamaran was roomy and very well kept. We highly recommend you take this trip if you're on Kauai.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Last day of our trip and looking for something to spend the afternoon before flight home and this was a true grand finale! It is a true barefoot cruise and you leave your shoes on a cart at the dock (you'll find them safe where you left them). Quick introduction and safety talk by the captain and you are off on a great trip. The trip will take you along the coast up along the Na' Pali coast with its incredible scenery. We were lucky to run across a pod of spinner dolphins, whales, and even a monk seal. The Catamaran is smooth, spacious, and plenty of room to spread out. Plenty of soda, juice, and water. At the half way point the open the bar and serve your dinner. The dinner was buffet style and very good. Try a sneaky tiki, their own drink. The sunset that day was a fitting closing to a fantastic vacation! Best 4 hours we spent on the island! Will do this one again.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank bsholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews