We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Highlight of our trip!

This tour was amazing and was the highlight of our trip. Great crew and Capt, beautiful views, good... read more

Reviewed today
emilyfV5016LV
,
Detroit, Michigan
NaPali raft your and whale watching.

Went on 4hr raft tour with Captain Chase and Jacob. Really hoping to see humpback whales. Five... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dereking
via mobile
Read all 7,501 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kauai
from $207.56
More Info
from $217.42
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $328.66
More Info
Reviews (7,501)
Filter reviews
7,501 results
Traveler rating
6,559
608
163
78
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,559
608
163
78
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset dinner cruise northern star spinner dolphins steak and shrimp napali coast sneaky tikis sea turtles bbq lunch raft tour flying fish crew members entire crew rough seas highlight of our trip got sick whale watching great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,559 - 3,564 of 7,501 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

It's hard to say what's the best part of your experience of the Na Pali coast with Cpt Andy's charters. The boat is gorgeous. The scenery was absolutely amazing, the Na Pali coast is a once in a lifetime sight. We saw lots of whales, like I mean 15. We saw spinner dolphins and a monk seal basking in the water. BUT the best part has to be their customer service. From the very get go the crew was wonderful. Cpt Greg with 1st mate Nicole were very engaged and told us great info and history. Bernard and Soren were continuously helping all the guests on the boat and our chef Joy prepared a delicious breakfast and lunch.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank latitude44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

My wife and I loved this adventurous experience! Snorkling was great to start. Then the Na pali coast was fabulous. The trip along the shore with waterfalls and caves and cliffs - not to mention the sea air and the waves...fantastic. Yes we saw spinner dolphins, fish, whales doing many things, birds of all kinds and we ate lunch and sailed. Awesome all around. The best thing we did in 8 days on Kauai.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Loren778899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for an adventure and you're not the champagne sipping, fancy food catamaran person, Captain Andy's Rafting tour is awesome!
We did the 6 hour rafting adventure tour.

Seriously we had an amazing time, adventure, catching cracks going up wind to the Nā Pali Coast. Haha. We went rafting to the Nā Pali with the best tour boat crew ever! Mahalo Captain Andy's Tours in Kauaʻi for the memories. We are from Oʻahu and were looking for an adventurous tour. Crew was on time Captain Allison, who's super awesome, went over safety rules with everyone. Her co Captain / first mate John was also a cold braddah.
When they say if you had any recent surgeries, or you're pregnant, the Rafting expedition is not for you. We go fast and it gets bumpy if the wind is strong and you got that wind swell choppiness.
I was on Captain Aaron and Kamalei's boat. Captain Aaron and Co Captain / first mate Braddah Kamalei was hilarious, awesome, and they know what they're doing. Good driver. Those braddahs are funny. Our boat had choke ( a lot) people from Oʻahu which made it more fun. Haha.

We went all the way to Kalalau Valley then we turned around and went along the coast. We couldn't go in the sea caves, because the water was choppy, but I was okay with that. Safety first ;)

We landed on an old Hawaiian fishing village called Nualolo Kai Beautiul and so pristine. We landed safely and set up by the picnic area. Others went snorkeling and others just wanted some sun.

Our lunch was so ʻono (delicious). We had a yummy turkey and cheese sandwich, with greens, mango, onions, grapes on the side, and tasty cold pasta. So good!
Then we ate some ʻono homemade, white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies with coconut in it. Broke da mout (super delicious).

After lunch, Kamalei took us on a tour of the ancient Hawaiian fishing village. Loved rich history of the sacred island. Mahalo for sharing.

I have to say this was my first time taking a boat tour and first time to the Nā Pali coast and boy was it memorable.
Mahalo nui again to Captain Andy's Tour!
You guys are 5 star.

Aloha no,
Ihilani Lavatai

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank RACHEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

In short, we saw almost everything we thought existed in Hawaii. We even saw a load of whales breach. It was pretty immense. Captain Claire did a great job of getting us around the coast and helping us see some of the rare sights.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Matthewd597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

This was my wife and I's 8th trip to Kauai but our first time to do any type of excursion with Captain Andy's while here. Big mistake to have waited this long!! The sunset cruise up the Napali coast now ranks at the top of our experiences as things to do while on Kauai! Captain Claire and her team (Elijah, Andy and Gabby) were top notch and really worked hard to make this a great experience. The food (steak, shrimp, asparagus, cheesecake) were very good (good cooking job Andy)! The weather was perfect and the numbers of spinner dolphins and whales jumping were unreal! We took some Dramamine before the trip but the seas were smooth so it was not an issue but I'd suggest taking some just in case as there were a few people that were having a few minor issues. I've attached pics of our trip as words cannot do it justice.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank TXTechTraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews