We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing we did on Spring Break!”

Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Eleele
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1980 Capt Andy's has been taking guests on Kauai boat tours down famous Na Pali Coast. Whether you choose their 65' Star Yachts, Classic Sailing Catamarans, or Wet & Wild Raft Expeditions, nobody has more fun!
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We started off our Spring Break trip with this sailing adventure. We had Captain Matt, Austin (i think) and Hayley for the crew. LOVED them! The sights were beyond beautiful AND we saw several whales, dolphins, and sea turtles. Of all the excursions I planned, this would be one we would do again and again. The boat was very nice and well maintained and then crew was just exceptional. So worth the time and money!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"northern star"
in 263 reviews
"steak and shrimp"
in 174 reviews
"cheesecake"
in 98 reviews
"sunset dinner cruise"
in 535 reviews
"sneaky tikis"
in 66 reviews
"the na pali coast"
in 903 reviews
"spinner dolphins"
in 538 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 55 reviews
"potatoes"
in 56 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 417 reviews
"salad"
in 231 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 171 reviews
"food was great"
in 141 reviews
"top notch"
in 158 reviews
"zodiac tour"
in 72 reviews
"getting wet"
in 62 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 105 reviews
Filter

1,925 - 1,929 of 5,858 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2017

It's hard to say what's the best part of your experience of the Na Pali coast with Cpt Andy's charters. The boat is gorgeous. The scenery was absolutely amazing, the Na Pali coast is a once in a lifetime sight. We saw lots of whales, like I mean 15. We saw spinner dolphins and a monk seal basking in the water. BUT the best part has to be their customer service. From the very get go the crew was wonderful. Cpt Greg with 1st mate Nicole were very engaged and told us great info and history. Bernard and Soren were continuously helping all the guests on the boat and our chef Joy prepared a delicious breakfast and lunch.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank latitude44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

My wife and I loved this adventurous experience! Snorkling was great to start. Then the Na pali coast was fabulous. The trip along the shore with waterfalls and caves and cliffs - not to mention the sea air and the waves...fantastic. Yes we saw spinner dolphins, fish, whales doing many things, birds of all kinds and we ate lunch and sailed. Awesome all around. The best thing we did in 8 days on Kauai.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Loren778899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for an adventure and you're not the champagne sipping, fancy food catamaran person, Captain Andy's Rafting tour is awesome!
We did the 6 hour rafting adventure tour.

Seriously we had an amazing time, adventure, catching cracks going up wind to the Nā Pali Coast. Haha. We went rafting to the Nā Pali with the best tour boat crew ever! Mahalo Captain Andy's Tours in Kauaʻi for the memories. We are from Oʻahu and were looking for an adventurous tour. Crew was on time Captain Allison, who's super awesome, went over safety rules with everyone. Her co Captain / first mate John was also a cold braddah.
When they say if you had any recent surgeries, or you're pregnant, the Rafting expedition is not for you. We go fast and it gets bumpy if the wind is strong and you got that wind swell choppiness.
I was on Captain Aaron and Kamalei's boat. Captain Aaron and Co Captain / first mate Braddah Kamalei was hilarious, awesome, and they know what they're doing. Good driver. Those braddahs are funny. Our boat had choke ( a lot) people from Oʻahu which made it more fun. Haha.

We went all the way to Kalalau Valley then we turned around and went along the coast. We couldn't go in the sea caves, because the water was choppy, but I was okay with that. Safety first ;)

We landed on an old Hawaiian fishing village called Nualolo Kai Beautiul and so pristine. We landed safely and set up by the picnic area. Others went snorkeling and others just wanted some sun.

Our lunch was so ʻono (delicious). We had a yummy turkey and cheese sandwich, with greens, mango, onions, grapes on the side, and tasty cold pasta. So good!
Then we ate some ʻono homemade, white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies with coconut in it. Broke da mout (super delicious).

After lunch, Kamalei took us on a tour of the ancient Hawaiian fishing village. Loved rich history of the sacred island. Mahalo for sharing.

I have to say this was my first time taking a boat tour and first time to the Nā Pali coast and boy was it memorable.
Mahalo nui again to Captain Andy's Tour!
You guys are 5 star.

Aloha no,
Ihilani Lavatai

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank RACHEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

In short, we saw almost everything we thought existed in Hawaii. We even saw a load of whales breach. It was pretty immense. Captain Claire did a great job of getting us around the coast and helping us see some of the rare sights.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Matthewd597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Capt Andy's Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing