We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service”

Captain Andy's Sailing Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.61*
and up
Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Eleele
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is just a review of our experience with Captain Andy’s customer service. We don’t know about the tour itself, but they helped us out and gave us a full refund when we were in a bind at the airport. Basically, our flight was delayed, the airline couldn’t guarantee we would get to Kauai (there was talk of putting us up in a hotel. Now we know to avoid Go! Airlines at all costs.), and we had the tour booked for first thing in the morning the next day. We immediately called and told them our predicament. And rather than brush us off or tell us that it wasn’t their problem, they worked with us and helped with a refund. After such a horrible experience with customer service from Go! Airlines, the great service coming from Captain Andy’s was a great experience. We wish we could have gone on the cruise, but hopefully we made another family of 4 really happy by canceling. Thanks to Captain Andy’s for working with us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,433
    408
    94
    51
    60
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and enjoyable way to see the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This was a great excursion. We paid about 150 pp but you get a LOT for your money. The boat ride from start to finish is about 4 hours, and you get dinner and drinks. The views were outstanding and the food was better than average. Seating is a bit right so make sure you nab where you want to eat early on. Drinks don't come out until a bit later on in the trip, but I can see why they don't want everyone drunk and seasick for the majority of the ride! Sunset was beyond words gorgeous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marlahooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exhilarating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic experience on the raft ride - This is a must do and a real thrill unless you really want to be pampered. Six hours of adventure with Rib Riding, explore the Na Pali caves, historic short hike (less than a mile) where you get to taste the history and the odd coconut and fantastic food! Great Snorkelling!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Day To Remember a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We just got back from one of the most exhilarating, informative and fun filled days my family and I have ever shared together. Captain Ben and his trusted assistant Kalen truly made our visit to the Napali Coast memorable. The day started on time and we all climbed aboard the Zodiak and sped away. The ride up the coast was like Space mountain on PED's!!! Along the way Ben & Kalen pointed out landmarks, dolphins, sea turtles and other local wildlife. After docking the boat at a private beach it was time for snorkeling, then a late lunch. We were so pleasantly surprised with the great feast of local fare we all went back for seconds. After lunch Kalen took us on a hike and shared history of the ancient Hawaiians and their way of life. The trip back was framed by an amazing sunset and an exhilarating high speed, fast boat trek home. If you only do one excursion in Kauai be sure to do the Captain Andy Zodiak tour, and be sure to ask for Ben and Kalen, they were amazing and made our day better than we could have ever expected. Maholo. The Scaccia Family, Rockaway, NY

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnScazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Na Pali Coast - not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

There are only two ways to see the Na Pali Coast - from the air or from the sea. We decided to do a sunset cruise with Captain Andy based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and were happy we did!!
Booked online about a month in advance to get a $10 per person discount and selected the Southern Star - their newest flagship..
As it sometimes happens on vacation I forget which day it is and unfortunately we missed our scheduled departure. The company tried to contact us but the phone was not working very well so we didn't get the message in time. Completely devastated I called them at 8pm expecting to get an answering machine and spend a sleepless night worrying that I won't be able to see the beautiful Na Pali coast after I paid $600 for the cruise.
Even though it was 8pm a really nice lady answered the phone and rebooked us on a similar cruise 2 days later - no questions asked.
We sailed with Captain Tony, Lance and Dany and they were all great. Very attentive, friendly a fun. The sea was super calm and we were fortunate to see dolphins, sea turtles and flying fish. This was definitely the highlight of our stay in Kauai and a big thumbs up to Captain Andy's for a top notch customer service!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Andy's Sailing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Captain Andy's Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing