We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time on the company dime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had a great time on the company dime”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Been to this island many times but never stayed here until the company had a special event and it was all exp paid trip. We got a great room in the Ocean Tower - no complaints. Good comfortable bed, tiny balcony. The resort has much to offer but tons of walking to get anywhere. Good for the waistline, but if you have elderly, disabled or very young kids, would be a nightmare! Fantastic water slide and good pool options but no real beach. Nice walk along water to Marriott next door - have been told it's a better choice, have not stayed there. Aloha!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,084
    2,609
    1,204
    600
    348
See reviews for
3,077
2,902
134
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,920)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel particularly traveling with children.

Even if you don't stay here visiting the grounds of this property is well worth the trip. The attention to detail sets this property above many.

The service is also fabulous. We experienced challenges with the wi-fi and immediately they sent a very friendly technician to set up a special modem.

The Big Island Breakfast Buffet is a must and a highlight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hula1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This aging beauty is in need of a rehab on the interior. Rooms in our area were dated, poorly laid out and lack amenities (avg. beds, avg. AC, poor mini frig, no desk, etc.). Hotel appears to cater to very large conferences which despite the size of the property, can be overwhelming to non attendees. Exterior is still wonderful, with fantastic grounds, pool, etc. Glad we experienced this property but will probably go elsewhere on our next trip to the Big Island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 876brads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed at Hilton Waikoloa during Spring break, reserved one of the nice Makai rooms with Dolphin/beach view. After flying for almost 15 hours, leaving from Miami, and having a 6 hours time zone difference we finally arrived at our room. When we were going to bed, at around 10:00pm local time(04:00am for us!), We realized our sheets had a big BLOOD STAIN and hair all over! I called housekeeping and asked them for a clean sheet set.I explained that I had a long flight and if they could expedite the sheets delivery, since it was their mistake to leave the bed like that. They told me they were very busy and that I would have to wait. After 40 minutes and no sheets I called again and they told me it was on the way.Half an hour later no sheets! I called again, spoke to Jean(if that is really her name) and told her my frustration and irritation on waiting for over an hour for clean sheets. MY MISTAKE COMPLAINING, I had to wait another hour for Jean to send the sheets!
On the plus side the property is huge and nice, with a nice breakfast. They should focus on bettering service

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RicardoADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you chose our hotel to stay at during Spring Break and we apologize for not having clean sheets on your bed prior to your arrival. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We are very sorry that it took so long to deliver the sheets to you room and understand your frustration after a long flight. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards for future guests. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit Hawaii in the future.

Kind Regards,
Debi
tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The lagoon is a great area for families. The extra fees you pay for parking seems a little steep considering the room rates. The resort charge you pay, in order to get a discount for beach toy rentals seems pointless. If you use the resort you tend to get more in discounts than you pay in the fee. Do not stay here when there is a large event going on at the resort. The large conference facilities can end up over populating the resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Huge hotel. Way too crowded when large groups desend. Luau was spectacular. Unavailibility of shade and pool/beach chairs. Towels stolen frequently. Beautiful views from Lagoon Tower balcony. Breakfast buffet and staff, amazing. Dolphin Encounter, fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank SunMoon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a repeat visit, but first review. The property is spread out with beautiful features, but waiting for the tram gets old really quickly. What struck me is that there has been absolutely nothing done to improve the tired look of the dated decor and especially the dinky bathroom. It looked like an old room at a lesser quality hotel, not a Hilton. The location however is convenient to several golf courses.

Room Tip: Ocean Tower is far from the hotel entrance, so the choice is view or convenience. Bird noise can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penta-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
6.5 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
1.4 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
7.0 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.6 mi away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikoloa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikoloa Village

Property: Hilton Waikoloa Village
Address: 69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikoloa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 1240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the aloha spirit wash over you in one of the world's most beautiful resorts: Hilton Waikoloa Village - Lagoon Tower and Palace Tower. Experience the magic of Hawaii at our hotel, an oasis dotted with lagoons, pools, water slides, a wide variety of restaurants and bars, and staffed by a team of accommodating hospitality professionals who are here to make sure you're enjoying your island time. Settle into your well-appointed guest room, explore all that we have to offer, and soak up the Hawaiian sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waikoloa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hawaii Hilton Waikoloa Village
Hilton Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Village Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton
Hilton Waikoloa Village Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing