We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,995)
Filter reviews
8,995 results
Traveler rating
3,509
2,925
1,427
699
435
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,509
2,925
1,427
699
435
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean towerdolphin questhilton waikoloakona poollagoon grillthe big islandpizza placechinese restaurantkamuela provision companybuddha pointboat rideswim with the dolphinsfishhuge resortboat servicemain lobbydolphin encounter
Filter
Updating list...
5,573 - 5,578 of 8,995 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

First off, I found the hotel to be extremely disconnected. It takes for ever to get from place to place. Even when using the Tram. I ordered Kung Pao Chicken at their restaurant. It was $18. What's amazing is that meal didn't include RICE! That was another $16...not a resort I would frequent again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the dining experience you expected during your stay with us. We will pass your comments to the team at Kirin Chinese Restaurant. As a note for other guests who may dine with Kirin, regular Jasmine rice is $3 per person and family-sized fried rice dishes begin at $16 currently. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Recently stayed at this property and was extremely disappointed. This was our third and final stop on what was, to that point, a delightful trip to Hawaii. Upon arrival were we're herded like cattle, and waited to check in. This was a slow time of year, so said a manager later on, so it made no sense for the long check in, except they were understaffed. No warm Hawaii greeting from any staff. Given totally wrong information at check in about the resort. Took almost an hour to get our bags. No apology. Couldn't connect to wifi..no apology. Concierge was not around to assist with dining options. Manager on duty had few menus outside of the few very overpriced choices in the hotel. There were almost no choices to eat out outside of the hotel. And to make matters worse, our Lagoon Tower room, which was recently renovated,,had mold in the shower. Management didn't seem to care. You are a number at this place, like cattle. Do yourself a favor and stay closer to Kona, where all the restaurants and shops are. This place was the pits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonestOpinion19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We will be addressing the concerns you mentioned regarding check in, bathroom condition and all other items. Our hotel here in Waikoloa holds weekly Quality Team meetings where various department representatives meet to discuss such things and we will share your review with the team. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed literally 40 nites at this hotel since Hilton took over from Hyatt, half the time business and years ago with my kids, and this week with my wife for 49th wedding anniversary. This time most disappointing, but still is a v good family option...We stayed on Ocean Tower, 3rd fl ocean view...I'm Hyatt gold so some amenities included, Internet, DVD rentals, etc. rooms need remodeling, though spacious, dead flowers left in room behind bed, not spotless (needed to plug in equipment by bed, no plugs unless you pull mattress from wall and crawl under wood headboard and shelf...should have been Easter, there were so many dust bunnies). Air vents especially air returns on first floor hall ways alarmingly filthy, the floor used for grounds access. Needs reprinting too.

Amenities: You either walk 7 minutes to lobby to get car, or wait for monorail like tram or boats. Boats run only part of day, tram at night requires 10 minute wait. No beach, artificial lagoon, nice but very crowded and noisy with kids. All pools noisy except the adult pool, which is open only from 10-5pm and has no hot tub. The only hot tub is at Lagoon tower a 15 minute walk. So the adult pool has very limited hours and no hot tub. Restaurants good, resort level expensive, best places to eat and beaches are outside of resort...plan not to stay put...so not a relaxing escape for adults.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrugDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel is huge and the hotel tram does not run swiftly. By the time the tram arrives we could have walked there quicker. Rates are too high, friends stayed in local condos which were much less expensive and much nicer. My daughter was married at the Hilton and the grounds were beautiful and the wedding planners did a very nice job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our second time to this resort. Beautiful and very big.
We stayed in the ocean towers. It was quite a distance from the room to pools and the main lobby or queer parking. For those who plan to stay at the resort the whole time this may be ok. I was very disappointed in the tennis. There were no events other than paying for lessons or clinics. I left the director several messages to try and set up a match for me and never got a call back. I was hoping to play a few times and never ended up playing. Disappointing! Overal this is a very nice resort but the rooms are dated

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews