We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (8,569)
Filter reviews
8,569 results
Traveler rating
3,353
2,804
1,341
667
404
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,353
2,804
1,341
667
404
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean towerdolphin questhilton waikoloakona poollagoon grillthe big islandpizza placechinese restaurantbuddha pointkamuela provision companyboat rideswim with the dolphinsfishhuge resortboat servicemain lobbydolphin encounter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,809 - 5,814 of 8,569 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying here. We stayed in the Dolphin lagoon room 2320. The view of the dolphins on the patio was priceless!!!
The room was nice and comfortable!! This was a family trip and we all had a GREAT time!! we plan on doing a family trip to the Hilton Waikoloa every year now!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWU4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We came here for Thanksgiving ths year. The Lagoon Tower deluxe room was all we could expect. Tropical breezes, breaking surf, roomy. Clean, well maintained. It is Hawaii so don't stay here if you are on a budget. The Thansgiving dinner was really good, home cooked, the more so as they fed 3-400 people. This side of the ng island s isolated so come here only if you like the resort type of experience

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dellanno31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our second time to the HWV, and yes it is HUGE, it has WILDLIFE in it, and there is some walking to do also! All of these things we ADORE!
Everything everywhere is simply GORGEOUS, I just cannot say enough great things about this magical place to us. My wife and I were married here in 2001 and was amazed so much we stayed almost 1.5 weeks longer than we had initially planned. Coming back this time with our children, we were amazed even moreso.
The Dolphin adventure, the pools, the lagoon, all simply OUTSTANDING!! The kids loved everything especially the Ice Cream bar of course over by the waterfalls and slides. The sand pool leading into the main pool was a hit, and the ultra huge checkers set was loved as well.
We played mini golf and enjoyed Buddha point and the hammocks. We had an Ocean View in Ocean Tower and it was definitely worth it!!
The staff here give their very best in most all cases, and the food is very very good, everyone keeps saying pricey?? Uh HELLO, you are staying at a WORLD CLASS RESORT!!!
The rooms are great, and the new TV's and DVDs, and internet are excellent. If you complain about wifi cost, um hello its free all over the resort!! And if you are an Hhonors member you get free WifFi in the rooms anyway, The beauty of this resort and its food and staff, are immeasurable.
Also for valet parking, if you are an Hhonors member (which you should be!) it goes from 15.00 for self parking to 21.00 for valet, for 6.00 a day DEFINITELY valet it! Why let something so petty bother you when visiting IMHO the BEST Resort in all Hawai'i Nei.
I can name several staff by name who were OUTSTANDING to my family, we also used the Camp Menehune for the kids one evening and it went GREAT!
If you understand truly what Hawai'i Nei is, and the Spirit of Aloha means, you can sincerely find it in most of the staff here, it is a wonderful experience.
The breakfast buffet is AMAZING fresh Hawaiian pineapple, a host of about everything you could want, and the coconut syrup, Portuguese sausage, and corned beef hash, as well as bacon and omelette were incredible!
We had an amazing dinner at the Kamuela Provision Company, Warren was our server and made the dining experience at the KPC incredible! We tried exactly what he recommended Monchong dish was OUTSTANDING! And the Mauna Kea desert with Kona coffee topped it all off the charts!! He was extremely knowledgeable of the menu and options, and his Aloha spirit really made the experience incredible. We did the Ali'i seating with champagne and a beef sirloin & risotto starter that were out of this world. Did I mention we sat right next to the Pacific Ocean?! In the distance Haleakala on Maui broke through the clouds, and the Hilton Waikoloa Village right there made this dinner more than memorable. We had our wedding dinner here back in 2001 and it has improved if it was even possible!! CAN'T RECOMMEND ENOUGH

Also I arranged with their special services a private dinner for my family at the Wedding Chapel Lanai (Hale Aloha) which was well done (Kelsey was our server) and more than memorable, the way she had with my family, and sitting at the Chapel for a dinner service with the Wife I married there and the kids created from our marriage was very special. It was as beautiful as could be, and again I cannot say enough KUDOS for this!

The boats in the canal, the monorail ride to get from one side to the other was always and is a treat. We loved it so much again, we have already scheduled a return next year!
This is GREAT for families, and the wild birds you can take pics with, the dolphins, the Honu in the lagoon (did I mention the INCREDIBLE snorkling here?!) makes for a PERFECTLY Ono experience! Its also great for romance and couples and I can attest!
HWV, you have a special place in our hearts, and we cannot wait to be there again. Each time we have left it has made it harder and harder to leave Hawai'i!!
Mahalo Nui Loa!

Room Tip: Ocean View in Ocean Tower, you won't regret it!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WasKCMOnowLiving808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Hilton Waikoloa Village is so big its like disney world!!
the only real issue we had was when we checked in around 10 pm, the staff was apathetic at best. They were not really good and welcoming, i asked how to get to our room in the ocean tower and the receptionist said a tram will come over there, so i walked from the desk to the lagoon looking for the tram, didn't discover it until it approached. the same with the room the clerk could have been more descriptive as to its location and the elevators location.... i think there are around 1500 rooms here.
The food is way overpriced, and like at disney you are captive, and they can charge anything they want $30 for big island breakfast buffet, $24 for a continental breakfast (some fruit, juice and coffee, that the waitress gets off the buffet, you might as well pay the 6 extra bucks for your meal; if you really want fruit go to the grocery store: the real grocery store is in Waikoloa highlands center ~8 miles up the hill by the blue Hawaiian helicopters on Waikoloa Rd) Dave's coffee shop is across the road from the shopping plaza and he has good reasonably priced food too.
you need a car if you plan to go anywhere, there isn't anything really close to the resort other than similar resorts like manua lani, with similar shops. (check it out on google earth)
We had a great time, and even bought a condo, we just went, in the low season, but just could imagine how hectic, and sensory overloading it could be during peak season. all the employees were great.
The Minah birds were loud but they didn't wake us up, they were the best alarm clock, get up and get moving for island exploration.
dont forget the luau, kinda standard but the meal was well prepared and service was great.
Come out early before 8 AM, Herbert and Al will teach you all about traditional Hawaiian luaus.

Room Tip: i would stay in the ocean tower, or the palace tower. i think the lagoon tower has some timeshares in it
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelfrquently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived at resort from the Kona Airport which is less than 30 minute drive.

The resort is very large and has a Train and also a boat to get you around the property. You will soon discover that is is quicker to walk to get to your destination - although will prove convenient if have a few small items to carry; Otherwise you will need to have your bags and personal items delivered to the room.

The rooms in the Ocean Tower are dated and the bathrooms are smaller than what I honestly expected for what we paid. The Lagoon Tower has spectacular view of lagoon and ocean the and Palace Tower has been recently upgraded from what I have been told.

The Pools are ice cold and I was not able to get in but the lagoon is naturally fed by ocean and I found was more tolerable to swim, snorkel, and enjoy taking photos of the sea turtles, yellow tails, and other sea life. We enjoyed the lagoon pool as it was extremely relaxing.

Don't settle for the first rate that you are quoted, we had a special rate of $209 per night and listened to advertisements on the radio to locals of $139/night.

Plan 2 days to tour the island, begin to the North and see the Waterfalls, and continue to Hilo, and also the Volcanoes National Park. You will see some spectacular sites.

Room Tip: Request Lagoon or Palace Tower, the Ocean Tower is a good distance from everything.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews