We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families and couples alike.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Excellent range of restaurants, bar staff very jovial and helpful. Room very clean with all facilities. Plenty for children and adults to do. Several pools to choose from and a huge lagoon where we saw green turtles. Good place to relax after spending a hectic week in waikiki.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,955)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Waikoloa Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,868 - 5,874 of 7,955 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this property on the middle leg of our Hawaiian honeymoon in September and really enjoyed it. The property itself is huge and beautiful- our room fronted the putt-putt course right on the ocean, and the view was spectacular. We enjoyed walking the extensive paths along the ocean, but I can understand that would be an issue with some. We enjoyed the waterslides and dolphin-gazing. The service was a little hit-or-miss though, both through the front desk and at the restaurants, and lacked some of the extra touches provided at the other two hotels during our trip. Overall, a beautiful and vast property that helped make our trip really memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCTransplant180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Hilton multiple times and love the beautiful rooms with great views. We usually stay in the Lagoon Tower because the rooms are a bit larger than the rest of the towers and when you bring along a family of 6 that is important. The staff is very helpful and I will never forget the sunsets that I have enjoyed there.
I rated this place high because of the pools, snorkeling lagoon and grounds. Our family loves to walk the grounds, enjoy the easy snorkeling, and watch the dolphins play. The kids LOVE the slides and there are plenty of small ones for the little ones and a couple of big ones for the older ones.
After visiting the Big Island for a couple of years, I prefer to stay in a condo near by and then pay the fee to the Hilton to use their pools and snorkeling area. The resort is so big that you get REALLY tired of walking to your room from your car, or waiting for a shuttle to get you to where you want to go. I have many times just sat down to enjoy a pool, or made it to my car to go somewhere on the island and realized I forgot something in the room. It can take up to 30 minutes to go to your room and get back to where you were. So, if you like walking, love a beautiful room with amazing views, and love pools, the Hilton is for you. Check out my blog:
http://www.mybigislandvacation.com/2011/08/day-3-shopping-kailua-kona-and-laying-out-at-the-pool/ for other thoughts I have on the Hilton.

Room Tip: Lagoon Tower has a little bit bigger rooms than the other towers, but is further on the property tha...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is our second trip to the HWV and again we are totally impressed with the place. We booked the Lagoon Tower Deluxe Ocean View with Lanai. We got room 5305 this time around and we had more a view of the lagoon and the inner bay of the Pacific.
The room was clean and comfortable as was last time we were here. We decided to get the Ohana Pass which gives you good discounts. For $32 a day you get internet access which is generally $12.95 per day, $6 a day valet which is normally $21 per day, or you can have 2 alcoholic beverages. We chose valet parking. You get unlimited free soda for 4, 4 ice creams, free putting course, and other discounts. This paid off immensely. We also ate breakfast daily at Waters Edge and you can by a discount card for $29.95 for a week which gives you $10 dollar voucher off a meal and also 10% at all the onsite restaurants. Again this paid off nearly in the first day.

The resort was quiet for our time there between the 28th of September to the 11th of October. We chose this period as we thought it would be quiet.
One drawback for us at least is they hold the Ironman Event there during the first week of our stay and this is an annual event. Kona is very busy during this time.

We ate at every restaurant but the star performers were Kirin Chinese and the KPC restaurants. The food at both were great.

Our family loves this place and next year we will be there for 21 days.

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa to the Hilton Waikoloa for a brilliant time.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwpcschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Waikoloa Village is almost a "city" unto itself. Its beach views, its restaurants, its many pools, and the wonderful beds are all A+. It is expensive, but it is worth every penny. My husband and I would recommend it highly. After touring the volcanoes, visiting Hilo, and marveling at the contrast between the "fields" of black lava on the west coast of Hawai'i and the lush, almost tropical forests of the east coast, the Waikoloa Village offers a marvelous combination of both.

Room Tip: We went with the "oceanview deluxe" and never regretted it for a moment. Other rooms have...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We are just humble little travelers from Melbourne Australia, so when we walked into our ocean front king room on the 3rd floor in the Lagoon tower my draw dropped and I just immediately felt like a heavy weight had been lifted from my shoulders....that view will stay with me forever, just glorious. I immediately took out my phone took a photo and sent it to the kids back home with the caption NA NA NA NA NA NA.

We arrived mid August and the resort was busy (we later found that it was the end of summer holidays and a long weekend holiday) but once that was over it almost became deserted. Well it felt like that due to size of the place, everyone still there had heaps of room to get lost in.
We booked all of our sightseeing tours through one of the Discover Hawaii desks in the resort and found them most helpful in organizing everything for us.

We occasionally took the canal boat or monorail but generally liked to walk around this most beautiful piece of paradise.
Our room was fantastic and cleaned really well everyday, the staff were most helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

We had a buffet breakfast every day, however we did book this when we booked our trip to Hawaii so it was really inexpensive to do it this way and it turned out to be a really good idea.

We did a lot of sightseeing trips so a lot of our meals were elsewhere. When we did eat at the resort restaurants we found the prices to be comparable to what we pay in Australia (once you added the tip).

A real bonus.... we arrived on the Friday and one of the dolphins had a baby on the Saturday so it was lovely to go and watch mother and baby swimming around, playing etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed 4 nights in the Palace Tower. No ocean view. Room was beautiful and spacious. Lots to do or not do. Huge property, lots of walking. Purchased fun pass from front desk for 27.00 a day. Saved a little money. Loved the art. Unforgettable stay. Would love to return. Luau was typical. Food okay. Mai tai had too much alcohol in it for me, it was free so can't complain.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondagogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
6.5 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
1.4 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.9 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.5 mi away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waikoloa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waikoloa Village

Address: 69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range: $248 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikoloa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 1240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the aloha spirit wash over you in one of the world's most beautiful resorts: Hilton Waikoloa Village - Lagoon Tower and Palace Tower. Experience the magic of Hawaii at our hotel, an oasis dotted with lagoons, pools, water slides, a wide variety of restaurants and bars, and staffed by a team of accommodating hospitality professionals who are here to make sure you're enjoying your island time. Settle into your well-appointed guest room, explore all that we have to offer, and soak up the Hawaiian sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Waikoloa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hawaii Hilton Waikoloa Village
Hilton Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Village Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton
Hilton Waikoloa Village Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing