We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bay Club at Waikoloa Hawaii”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bay Club at Waikoloa Hawaii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

A pleasant experience with key amenities and across the street from the fabulous Hilton Waikoloa, this resort offers friendly service with the grounds and water features a highlight. Safety and security and free transport to the shops are a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Joyce E. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    253
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
384
332
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had a very large 2 BR condo with a nice view of the golf course. I liked being able to print a few items from the computer in the lobby. My wife loved the complimentary tennis activities and the yoga. We both loved the complimentary DVD "rental" program that allowed 2 free current DVD's per day. The location in Waikoloa was excellent for the two shopping malls and restaurants in Waikoloa, plus the location was great for visiting the north side of the Big Island. In all we had an awesome vacation and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

For the retired man, the climate of KONA COAST is mild and healthy. It is the best in the world. In addition this area is rich in natural resouces, especially fresh vegetables, fruits, fishes and meats.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Mari I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Bay Club Units. These are some of the largest accommodations for time shares and have been updated. The grounds are lovely and most units overlook golf course. There is wi-fi available in the rooms with no extra charge. Staff is very accommodating and our stays have always been wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Penelope K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a great stay on the Big Island. The Bay Club was lovely. My main complaint with HGVC Timeshare is that trips must be planned 9 months in advance almost to the day if you have any hope of getting the location and room you desire.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Christie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We loved our stay at The Bay Club on the Big Island! We purchased our time share unit many years ago and still enjoy staying there as often as we can! This visit we returned as guests; rather than owners! It was just as amazing! Thanks for making our stay this year amazing! Great amenities and close to shopping and activities!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Vincent S. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The condo's are extremely roomy, with huge Lania's. Some rooms overlook the golf courses, Mauna Kea or you can see the ocean in the distance in some cases. If you don't want to feel cramped in your timeshare experience, The Bay Club fills that bill. The staff is wonderful to work with and maintenance is prompt should you need it. If you are expecting to be right on the ocean, you will not find it here, but close.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.1 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.2 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
6.7 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
0.3 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.8 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Property: The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Address: 69-450 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5706
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort is a spectacular hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii and is designed to be an ideal Hawaiian haven in the heart of Waikoloa. Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of the Bay Club resort provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hawaii visitors staying at the Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort will enjoy spacious one- and two-bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and private lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Bay Club Waikoloa Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing