We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waikoloa Bay Club Condos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Waikoloa Bay Club Condos”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great condo complex. Updated. Try to stay on top floor. All one bedrooms face the parking lot.
Great, quiet pools. Good location too get to beautiful beaches although plan on driving everywhere. Good concierge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msjackson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    269
    52
    18
    13
See reviews for
425
352
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Exchanged our timeshare from Mexico, we were delighted with the magnificent 2 bedroom condominium overlooking the golf course, it was also adjacent to the very private and quiet middle pool close to building no.9.
All the Staff were very courteous and helpful, the lady from Alaska who gave her first island orientation was outstanding and very knowledgeable.
The resort is also close to shopping malls and restaurants, especially the Lava Lava Beach restaurant for the sunsets and excellent food.

Room Tip: Request condominium minimum on the second floor,overlooking the Golf Course,otherwise you will be ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKELSJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We've been coming here for many years. Thye have recently upgraded the furnishings in the units so they don't look worn, like so many other older condos. The views of the mountains and the Golf Course are great. Don't rent a one bedroom, one we have seen looks on to the parking lot, not the best location. If possible get a 2bd. A unit. Spacious and airy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The facilities and staff at the Bay Club were top notch. Resort short drive from some of the top beaches and snorkeling in all of Hawaii. Many daily planned activities at the resort, entertainment at various pools is excellent. Units recently updated, well stocked for cooking and plenty of BBQ grills. People who stay here are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank CEMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Huge 2 Bedroom 2 1/2 bath second floor villa with private covered parking. Beautiful renovations resulting in a premier resort. Three pools on property with entertainment most nights. Located in Waikoloa Resort area with shopping and dining. Excellent, courteous and responsive staff. Convenient location for exploring the island.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Donald P. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We are long-time satisfied timeshare owners at this resort. The grounds and units are beautifully maintained and recently updated (granite, floors, paint and furniture). We lanais are HUGE, and we love the view of the golf course. The atmosphere is quiet and family oriented. The Big Island is unique and a huge contrast to the other islands. We look forward to our return in 2015.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Gregg M. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding. We shared a condo with her future father in-law and our Grandson. Our 2 bedroom condo was definitely large enough for all of us. The condo's are great and we had a nice view of the golf course.

We found everyone to be very nice except for 1 bartender (up in the Main Pool area) who didn't seem to have a good sense of humor. The other bartender who we usually dealt with as we were down in building 3 was fantastic and was so much fun to interact with. I only wish this bar was open until at least 8 p.m., they close at 6 or 6:30 p.m. and that is a little early.

I would stay here again as we found the condo to be clean, and love the fact they have a nice working washer and dryer. They also leave you some nice amenities as coffee and bathroom soaps and stuff. It was nice going home with clean clothes for a change.

I also loved the fact the BBQ grills were clean and close to our unit.

Room Tip: I would stay over in Buildings 2 thru 4, right across the street from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.1 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.7 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
6.2 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Property: The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Address: 69-450 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5706
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort is a spectacular hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii and is designed to be an ideal Hawaiian haven in the heart of Waikoloa. Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of the Bay Club resort provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hawaii visitors staying at the Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort will enjoy spacious one- and two-bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and private lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Bay Club Waikoloa Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing