We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding. We shared a condo with her future father in-law and our Grandson. Our 2 bedroom condo was definitely large enough for all of us. The condo's are great and we had a nice view of the golf course.

We found everyone to be very nice except for 1 bartender (up in the Main Pool area) who didn't seem to have a good sense of humor. The other bartender who we usually dealt with as we were down in building 3 was fantastic and was so much fun to interact with. I only wish this bar was open until at least 8 p.m., they close at 6 or 6:30 p.m. and that is a little early.

I would stay here again as we found the condo to be clean, and love the fact they have a nice working washer and dryer. They also leave you some nice amenities as coffee and bathroom soaps and stuff. It was nice going home with clean clothes for a change.

I also loved the fact the BBQ grills were clean and close to our unit.

Room Tip: I would stay over in Buildings 2 thru 4, right across the street from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

It is very quiet, the suites are very, very private. only nice people we met at this hotel. the staff went above and beyond to help. the only issue, there is no convenience store in the facilities. it could have been nice. the shuttle service is pretty good, excellent. always on time and most drivers are very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Heiko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Understanding service, staff, and location. Definitely worth the price. We will return. The free shuttle service to the Waikoloa Hotel, shops, and restaurant was very convenient, especially if you intend to have a great meal with lots of wine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Gary A. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is our second visit to this resort and both times it has been enjoyable. The staff is excellent (very friendly and helpful), the accommodations are first rate, and the grounds are beautiful. We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank irises71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Bay Club and Hilton Grand Vacations at Waikola are properties sharing common entrances and border the golf course. As the Bay Club doesn't have a kids pool and as such has little children traffic. As this was an adult vacation for us it was good. Helpful staff and concierge service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Bay Club rooms are fantastic. Great kitchens with a washer and dryer. Plus plenty of room. You feel like you are staying in a really nice condo. The grounds are well kept and look great.The biggest drawback is the staff. 2 out of 3 Concierge were rude and their chek out policies are very in flexible. Not cool when you have status with the Hilton Honors program and are a Hilton Grand Vacations Club Owner. It carries no weight with the front desk. The bell staff were helpful. If the rest of the staff had the same attitude my rating would be higher.

What they do not tell you before you arrive is that if you want to use the Hilton Waikoloa pool and water activities you have to pay either $85 (before tax) or $160 (before tax) for a day pass. Paying the $160 gives you a hotel room to use during the day in addition to the day pass. However if you stay at the other two Hilton Grand Vacation properties then you do not have to pay this fee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_n_E_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I are owners of 2 weeks a year here at the Bay Club. We have been coming here for about 10 years. Over the past few years, all of the units have been fully remodled, including new tiles and counters, and, of course new furnishings, etc.

These units started out at owned condos, so they are very big and especially the lanais! Newer built timeshares, like the other two Hilton properties nearby, are very pretty but much smaller, with very small lanais! Our unit is a large 2 bed-room / 2 bath unit on the top floor overlooking the golf course. There is a KING bed in the master and two double beds in the second bedroom. There is elevator access and a mini washer and dryer in each room. They provide soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, plus kitchen and washer soaps.

There are several pools & jacuzzis on property plus Bay Club people have access to the next door Hilton Waikoloa time share pool, as well. (NOT access to the other nearby Hilton properties: Hilton Kingsland time share pools nor the Hilton Hotel pools, however. At least not for free -- you may be able to pay a fee for access to these others.)

There are BBQs for cooking and access to good walking areas, including petroglyphs. Two golf courses are at the resort plus the Kings Shops and the Queensland Market Place with a great market. At Waikoloa you will find various restaurants (Waikoloa Grill'n Bar is a favorite for us, as is Macaroni Grill). A-Bay is nearby via shuttle -- good place to spot turtles. With a car, find Hapuna Beach, about 10 minutes north.

If you have not been to the Hilton Hotel, it is a must-see, at least once. But you'll have to pay to park or walk over, unless you spend $50 at a shop or restaurant. But they have a dolphin experince, and are right on the water so it is a beautiful stroll around the grounds. Also -- there a a monorail and later in the day, boat rides -- both were free last time we were there and worth taking -- just to see the animals and gardens. Their little putting course was fun, but pricey, last time we used it.

Room Tip: Golf course views, if available, are best; better than overlooking the parking lot, if you like to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.3 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.1 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
0.5 mi away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Paniolo Greens Resort
Paniolo Greens Resort
#2 of 13 in Waikoloa
839 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
25 mi away
Kona Coast Resort
Kona Coast Resort
#1 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Address: 69-450 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Waikoloa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort is a spectacular hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii and is designed to be an ideal Hawaiian haven in the heart of Waikoloa. Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of the Bay Club resort provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hawaii visitors staying at the Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort will enjoy spacious one- and two-bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and private lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Bay Club Waikoloa Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing