We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Para, Para, Paradise!”
other traveler has booked this property
Pool at club house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at club house
Left view from Patio Dining outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool at club house
Left view from Patio
Dining outdoors
View from Right side of deck
Living room with 6 ' queen sofa bed
Kitchen with every possible Amenity
Computer with printer provided
Dining in class - perfect for 5
Second bedroom - arranged as king
Second Bedroom - arranged a twin beds
Second bedroom - arranged as king
Dining for 5 at the table and two on the bar
BBQ - steak size not a concern
Floor plan of condo
Site Plan of Kolea Beach Resort
Guest bathroom with master bathroom quality
Master bathroom with separate soaker tub & walk in shower
Art from the ocean
Delicious dining at Lava Lava on the beach at kolea
60 Inch TV for the sport or movie enthusiast
Beauty rest world class 1000 pocket coil luxury firm mattress
Beautiful exteriors
Toys included with 9E
Sandy bottom kid pool
Rest at the club house enjoying the view
Magnificent entrance to the resort
shopping right accross the street
Club house
Beach Volley Ball anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jwesterga...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Para, Para, Paradise!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved it!!! Peggy has every convenience ready and waiting. Four different kinds of coffee makers, all the beach toys + a BEAUTIFUL condo perfectly situated ocean side at A-Bay. A quick walk down to Lava Lava for happy hour is the perfect cap to any day. And if your timing is right, you're rewarded with spectacular sunsets. We would highly recommend this property and very much look forward to returning again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say... the condo is beautiful but the location can't be beat... you choose.
Liked least: Leaving :(
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Bould...
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vaca on the Big Island”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Peggy and Doug's rental home is fantastic. Everything was beautiful, brand new and in perfect condition. They provided us with everything we could possibly need, including lots of extras that were above and beyond what we would expect in a vacation rental property. Also, Peggy was always just an email away if there was anything we needed. The location of this rental was also fantastic. There are fabulous beaches just minutes away and the beach connected to the property is also great. Our girls loved the pool too. We would highly recommend this property. Truly a 5 out of 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebB622
Welches, Oregon
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure to stay at Kolea Condo 9E for a week in May. We had stayed in the Kolea Vacation Villas two times before and the units have always been clean, modern, and very nice. However, this unit exceeded all expectations. The owner, Peggy, has remodeled this unit and everything is brand new! The complex itself is only a few years old, so by no means outdated, but 9E felt like it was finished yesterday. Everything from appliances to boogie boards are new. We started every morning enjoying a cup of coffee (made from a Keurig) on the Lanai. I have rented many condos and homes through VRBO and have always been pleasantly surprised, but this condo truly has everything. I appreciated the clean tiled floors, new furniture, and great patio table/chairs outside. We even had a peak of A-Bay from the Lanai and were within walking distance from great shopping and restaurants, as well as the beach. Peggy was great to work with as well and always an email or phone call away. The only negative was having to leave. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: remode/cleanliness and accessible owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia D
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unbeatable experience at Kolea”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our condo at Kolea was the best choice we could have made for our vacation. It's not only a very beautiful place but also it is so convenient. We felt right at home from the beginning. The condo is incredibly comfortable. The level of attention to detail is outstanding. Everything we needed for a perfect stay was carefully though tout. Nothing was left out and everything in our condo was of the best possible quality.

The location is incredibly beautiful with well maintain grounds and a club house with a fabulous swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym, all overlooking the stunning beach. The beach area offers many opportunities to enjoy water sports.

There are two shopping malls a few blocks away with all kinds of beautiful shops and great restaurants.

Costco and all major stores is also about 20 minutes by car from the condo.

The security also gives peace of mind. It's a gated community and there's also a safe at the condo.

Overall, the location and the unit were 100% satisfactory. We would not hesitate to come back for a second stay to this location and recommend it to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing