We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“This place is crazing amazing for sure...2F and 11F Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I am not certain about all the places my daughter stayed in a ground floor unit and it was good but we have stayed in two of the top floor units and they are fabulous. Our first stay was in 2F a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom and it was awesome. We came with my daughter and her family. When my wife and I came by ourselves we stayed in a 2 bedroom 11F and it was also awesome. Would recommend both of these units depending on the size of your party. Both are well cared for, up to date, and have everything you could have want for. The owners of 11F were probably a bit more helpful but I think 2f is now done by a rental company so not certain what you would find there now. Ya, I would definitely not stay anywhere else for sure. My wife and I will be back again; love the 2 bedroom you can't beat it, seriously.

Room Tip: I would say top floor all the way but that is what we prefer.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 239 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

Renter 6E from Abby Vacation Rentals - condo is outstanding 3 bedroom (all masters) 3.5 bathrooms, 2100 sq feet of absolute luxury. 2 minute walk to pool and ocean, quiet side of resort. Gourmet kitchen with EVERYTHING you could ever want. Agency went out of there way to make this a absolute holiday. Highly recommended. Private elevator to second level.

Room Tip: Picked away from the pool, not as much walking traffic or noise, however all vehicles a inside compo...
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdf254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Kolea 12B is absolutely the best vacation rental our family has ever stayed in. The unit is 3 Bedroom and 3 baths that almost made it feel like we were staying in our own home. The sizeable lanai over looks Anaeho'omalu Bay and has a Viking is grill which made for wonderful dinners at sunset. We arrived at night, and without asking, Eileen at Kolea Vacations made sure there were flowers, fresh fruit and wine upon our arrival. The unit was fully stocked with great cookware and other amenities. Separate washer and dryer room allowed us to do our laudry at night without being disturbed.

The unit was 50 yards from the Kolea Beach club and 200 Yards from the beach where we watched sea turtles and snorkeled nearly every day. This was probably the most relaxing vacation we've had and unit 12B served as our perfect home away from home.

We decided on this vacation late and Eileen at Kolea Vacations made the booking process simple and convenient. I highly recommend using her while staying at Kolea.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed at Kolea in Waikoloa for a little over a month and were happy to be able to stay in two different condos during our stay, both owned by the same nice couple. The first condo was unit 16A, which was a ground floor 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit and just perfect for our party of five. Our 6 year old daughter loved running around on the quiet grassy area, playing with neighbor kids during our visit. We loved listening to the luau music from the Marriott next door and playing cards outside, while grilling in the amazing outdoor kitchen. In the middle of our stay we moved over to unit 1E, a 3 bedroom, 3 and a half bathroom unit on the second floor with an elevator that takes you right into the living area! This was perfect for us, as my mom came to visit for a week and it was so spacious, especially with the 550 ft lanai. It was decorated so beautifully, just like the first unit, and had the most amazing views of the ocean and the sunsets were absolutely gorgeous. I would definitely recommend both of these condos to anyone who is looking for an amazing vacation with the luxury of being able to stay home and cook in an amazing kitchen and sleep in the best beds around. We didn't want to leave!!

Room Tip: 16A is perfect for a small family and 1E is wonderful for a single family or two couples looking for...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanettegp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was my third visit to your fabulous condo and I am already looking forward to my next trip. It is a beautiful unit and so luxurious, yet still very cozy. It is always stocked with all the pots, pans and utensil needed to cook anything from a simple dinner to a gourmet meal. We love that is within walking distance to great shopping and wonderful restaurants, or a stroll along the beach where you are usually lucky enough to see the turtles. The sunset from the large lanai are unbelievable. I always recommend your unit to everyone who is planning a trip to the big island of Hawai'i.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This place is beyond amazing. I have stayed here before in a 3 bedroom unit that was wonderful but didn't need the space so choose 2 bedroom Kolea 11F this time and WOW. It is a top floor unit that is close to perfect. Everything was there and the additions that they have made through decorating took the place over the top. Spices, cookware, and fun beach toys were really great as well. The views and pool and ocean, well, that is what Hawaii is about. Kolea is close to the restaurants and shops and you can walk to anything. Oh yeah, planning our next vacation already. We will come back again and again. This unit is a true treasure in paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkbigisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Great place. Clean, modern, comfortable. Waikola resort the grounds Kolea is on is absolutely gorgeous and has alot to offer.

It would be difficult to find this value on the island any where else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fangsnatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
6.8 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
7.3 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
2.4 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
2.9 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Address: 69-1000 Kolea Kai Cir, Waikoloa Beach Resort, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-6720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range: $575 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kolea Beach Villas, the only villa resort with direct beach access in the exclusive Waikoloa Beach Resort is reserved for those seeking privacy and privilege while on vacation. Resort amenities include an infinity pool, jet spa, mini-lagoon pool for the kids, Health Hale fitness cabana, and the Kolea Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolea At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Outrigger Waikoloa
Waikoloa Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing