We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good pizza, good view, poor service, overpriced”

Dona & Toni's Pizza - Hilton Waikoloa Village
Ranked #23 of 69 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good pizza, good view, poor service, overpriced”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Not a whole lot to add to the title. The pizza here is roughly 2-3x what you'd pay in the continental U.S., though it was significantly better than most of the pizza delivery places we've ordered from also. Our waitress was very inattentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    177
    105
    49
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Again, the tables had amazing views and the service was great. The price for what you get was high, but you are in a resort.
I definitely recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank greencozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Considering the price and location of this restaurant the decor, food and service is pretty disappointing. We had to ask for silverware and napkins as the tables are not set. The service was slow and the food was overpriced for what it was. If you want to eat at the Hilton then spend some more money and go to KPC.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank small_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Good Italian Option at the Hilton Waikoloa Village”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I were recently guests at the Hilton Waikoloa Village and decided to have dinner at Dona and Toni's Pizza one evening. We didn't try the pizza but we did try the pasta options. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and my husband had the chicken parmesan. Both entries were very good. The portion size was nice and the breadsticks were amazing. We decided to dine in but they do also offer carry out. The pizza menu looked like it was full of options. They have indoor or outdoor seating. We chose to sit outside and it was beautiful. There was a little bit of a wait but we were seated in a timely manner. Our server was a bit hit or miss but we did enjoy our meal and the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Overpriced, Poor Service.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We decided upon pizza after a busy day of swimming and exploring the area. The restaurant was deserted for a Saturday night, only a few other couples and us eating there. The service was terrible, once the pizza was brought to our table we never saw the waiter again. We could have used a drink refill or two! The pizza was good, but not what one would expect for a beautiful resort. We have better gourmet pizza places in Montana! The atmosphere of the restaurant was ruined by a musical soundtrack of '80s hair-bands playing loudly on the PA system. The music distracted from the setting of the restaurant, and made us yell to have a conversation.

Overall the $35 dollar small pizza was OK, quick service, and convenient for our needs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dona & Toni's Pizza - Hilton Waikoloa Village also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Dona & Toni's Pizza - Hilton Waikoloa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing