We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average shopping centre tepan”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Imari

Imari
Reserve with OpenTable
Imari is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen K Hwy & Waikoloa Beach Dr
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“average shopping centre tepan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very average food. Nothing horrible just not as good as the food I get at the local Tepanyaki in our shopping centre

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    83
    52
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Japanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff and service were helpful and friendly. The sashimi and nigiri were fresh and tasteful. The atmosphere reminded this reviewer of living in Japan. Loved the experience and plan to come back for more.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
241 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmostphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We celebrated my bithday at Imari, It was really great, the food is prepared right in front of you. We both thought the food was excellant. The service is also very good. the Hibachi chef was very entertaining.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leon039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We didnt choose to do the hibachi, we ordered off their regular menu, which I am glad we did, food was very fresh and my husband said best sushi he has had

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“habachi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had reservation alone but sat a hibachi table with a couple and one other family. The food was what I expect from previous Hibachi restaurants but the shrimp was larger than I expected and grilled to perfection not raw or over cooked which is easy to do with shrimp

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imari also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Imari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing