We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining”
Review of Merriman's Market Cafe - CLOSED

Merriman's Market Cafe
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual dining”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Every time we passed by the place was always full. Casual dining, nice terrasse, nothing to compare to original Merriman which is more high end dining.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniegamtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    288
    138
    55
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“wonderful start to finish”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had dinner here twice during our two week stay. Fabulous food with good service and a lively atmosphere. We ate outside once and easily forgot the restaurant is situated on the corner of a mall. This place is busy and with good reason. There is lots to choose from on the menu, prices are "island" reasonable, and children/teens are welcome. Definitely leave room for dessert. Yummy! We look forward to returning next time we are on the Big Island.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank radmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stopped infor lunch on a gorgeous sunny day. We found the service prompt and attentive with frequent water fill ups. When ordering, the server picked right up on a gluten allergy and made several suggestions and provided reassurances as to food preparation. The fries are gluten free with a separate deep frier. The Greek style fish tacos were flavourfull but be prepared as they are a little messy to eat. Overall, this was a good experience and we are likely to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparkie2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place had pretty good food and was fairly priced. We sat at the bar and had a great meal there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank neodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chick peas appetizer ---ah no!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent corn beef and cabbage stew for Saint Patrick's day. Our waiter was an excellent server and friendly. Amazing our 6 year old grand daughter ate all of her fish and fries. We will go again. Portions should be larger.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toots808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merriman's Market Cafe also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing