We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious seafood”

Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Four of us went to Roy's for dinner and each was very pleased with our dishes. From seafood to steak and pasta, all was very tasty. The service was great and the atmosphere was relaxed but classy. We were able to sit by the windows which provided a great view of the pond. It was more expensive than some of the other places, but overall the food was great and the experience was worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AB004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    499
    276
    99
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious, classy”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Each of our three fish dinners was great-tasting (flavorful, warm, well-cooked). The lava cake was decadent with warm, gooey chocolate. The service attentive and prompt. A little noisy but still had great conversations!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanut4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to Roy's at the King's shopping center on a Friday night. We were promptly seated. Drinks were good, meal was very good-as expected if you're familiar with Roy's.

What really impressed me was the excellent service our waiter provided. Very attentive, knew the menu, checked on us just the right times.

I had the Opakapaka, very nicely done in a cornmeal crust. My wife had scallops.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekdaySkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We got there late, not too long before closing, yet they were friendly and welcoming. Had a great dinner and didn't feel rushed. The food was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drdiverWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal for the whole family.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The house salad was easily one of the best I've ever had. Yum.

Kids meal was a huge hit -- amazingly good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Akubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing