We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlie's Thai Cuisine

Charlie's Thai Cuisine
Ranked #21 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The food was good, except we we're given sticky rice instead of jasmine rice we asked for. The waitress insisted that it was jasmine rice, but I grew up eating rice and I know my rice. The price is not bad, actually almost cheaper than the food court nearby.

Helpful?
Thank emstr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    97
    38
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice little Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a small restaurant in Waimea. The food is consistently good. If you want something spicy, they will accommodate the request. They also have vegetarian (tofu) options for several of their dishes. Please note that like many restaurants in this shopping center, the hours of operation are limited. They close between lunch and dinner (3-5 pm).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingScientist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Thai Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This little restaurant is tucked away in a corner of the Queen's Marketplace at Waikoloa. It is quite beautiful with little budda stauettes and nice Thai ornaments otherwise you might say it's unremarkable.
The night I went it was fairly packed - a good sign - and when I got my meal (sweet and sour pork) I understand why. It really was delicious. I wanted to go back, but I ran out of time.
The staff are helpful and efficient and deliver plates of good food. There is beer, wine and all the soft drinks you need to cool your palate.
This is a nice little place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We ate here our first day in Hawaii. Tired from flying all day wanted something easy. Went to the door and the smell was wonderful. Ask the waitress for some suggestions. She was spot on for what we were looking for, noodles, vegetables and plenty of spices. Great start to our vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Thai in Waikoloa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

In the Queen shops so convienient and close to both hotels. Great food, good selection and friendly service. We went on the day we arrived and it was quick and tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jetwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Charlie's Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing