We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy!”

Charlie's Thai Cuisine
Ranked #22 of 69 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dillsboro, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spicy!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I'm not an expert on Thai food, but the spicy calamari was very tasty. (The calamari was a bit tough.) There were four of us in our party and we each ordered something different. All in all, only half of our group was happy with the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaraLynnBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    104
    41
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Need to step it up”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I eat Thai often. This was not very good Thai, 3/10.. But it is a nice sit-down restaurant with table service and easy parking and access. Lemon grass Thai is in the same shopping mall (Queens) and their food is great 10/10 and similarly priced but no table service and you're eating in food court. I'd chose lemon grass every time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The restaurant is situated slightly away from the main shops but is worth seeking out.
The staff were very friendly, service prompt without being intrusive and food good value for money.
We paid around $40 for two and whilst it wasn’t fancy Thai, the food was pretty decent.
We would certainly eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 92075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Thai”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here two nights on our 9 night stay. The food is good but just average. They do give you a satisfying amount of food. I had the Pad Thai each time with beef. I really love rice noodles. My husband had a sizzling teriyaki with beef I believe the first night. The next time he had the sweet & sour pork. He wasn't a fan but went because I wanted to go.

Helpful?
Thank Latinacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great new find”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Charlie's in a shopping center (Queen's Shops) so you might not give it a second look, but this place is really good! Charming decor, good waitstaff, and excellent Thai food. The menu goes beyond the obvious standards and we really enjoyed having something different. A more extensive and creative beer selection would be nice, but what they have pairs well with Thai food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Thai Cuisine also viewed

Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Charlie's Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing