We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Lemongrass Bistro

Lemongrass Bistro
Ranked #24 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Price range: $7 - $35
Restaurant details
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good food at a good price. Nice change from the hotel food. Sit outside and people watch in the warm evenings, enjoy the tasty food. Very casual, but still nice- does not feel like a food court.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walterandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    123
    35
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great alternative to eating on the resorts”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went to Lemongrass Bistro to try something else than eating on the resorts. I was a little skeptical about a restaurant in a food court, so my expectations were not high. However, after spending 12 days on the Big Island, I would say that Lemongrass was one of our favorite, if not our #1 favorite restaurant.

My wife and teen went. I went for the orange chicken, my wife had the drunken noodles, and my teen had oxtail. All of our meals came out very hot, well presented, and tasted wonderful. The wait staff were very friendly and had us sample of of their different drinks and teas (no cost) until we found a favorite.

Wish we would have discovered this gem earlier in our trip, so that we could have tried it out several times. Certainly worth a trip if you are staying at the Hilton Waikoloa. Price wise, I would consider this a very reasonably priced restaurant. Portions are big enough to share between two adults, especially when an appetizer is ordered as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Busy”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I thought that the Lemongrass in the Queen Shopping Center food court quite nice. They were really busy on a Saturday night a nice however.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Most food overly sweet. I give them credit for interesting use of herbs and spices Very expensive for what you get. Next time will try Charley's Thai food tucked away around the corner in Queens Mall which we walked by afterwards, looks nice and menu more reasonably priced

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mag b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“classy for a food court option”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We found Lemongrass in the Queenspark food court. it was a nice alternative to the other outlets as my daughter and I did not find greasy food appealing that particular night. we enjoyed our choices however, it was a long wait for the food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Bistro also viewed

Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Lemongrass Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing