We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very good place on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lava Lava Beach Club

Lava Lava Beach Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Lava Lava Beach Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Polynesian, Hawaiian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lava Lava Beach Club is brought to you by the same people who bring you Huggo's oceanfront restaurant in Kailua-Kona , On The Rocks, a casual beach bar in Kailua-Kona, Paradise Gourmet Catering, the Big Island leader in custom events and weddings and Grass Shack Parties & Rentals, the go-to source for all local style affordable parties.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very good place on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

a nice place where to stay on the beach for lunch or for seeing the sunset.
there are some table on the sand. everything it was good and the service is fast.
many salads, a very good garlic bread and also excellent drinks.
very suggested.
not too expensive.
a very good atmosphere.
really suggested.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matita74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, Director of Sales at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you very much... Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,909
    1,131
    405
    160
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing except the view”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Have been here several times as I live in the area. The atmosphere is special, the views are phenomenal. After that, it oes downhill fast. The service s slow, the food is mediocre, the prices are high and once, I was served very tainted water. After many complaints, I never even got my money back. The two stars are for the view.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Aloha and thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies. I am concerned about your comment on tainted water. When did this occur? Nothing has been brought to my attention and I would like to investigate this further. Please contact me at your earliest convenience concerning your experience. I can be reached by email at Jason@lavalavabeachclub.com or by phone at 808 769 5282. Mahalo nui loa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Location, Priced OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

The food and drinks we had here while sitting on the beach were great. It was slightly overpriced (being in a resort area), but we were lucky enough to enjoy ourselves during their happy hour.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunsets, whales, sand and live music!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is by far. One of our favorite spots to eat and enjoy the sunsets. Our teenage boys also love the food choices and area ! So many excellent food and drink choices and have your camera reay for some amazing sunset photos !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MoesRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Feet in the Sand, Mai Tai in Hand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Come when Henry Kopono plays the last Friday of the month..it sets the perfect mood while enjoying the incredible scenery and good food and drinks!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lava Lava Beach Club also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Lava Lava Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing