We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Setting”

Lava Lava Beach Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Lava Lava Beach Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Polynesian, Hawaiian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lava Lava Beach Club is brought to you by the same people who bring you Huggo's oceanfront restaurant in Kailua-Kona , On The Rocks, a casual beach bar in Kailua-Kona, Paradise Gourmet Catering, the Big Island leader in custom events and weddings and Grass Shack Parties & Rentals, the go-to source for all local style affordable parties.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great food and amazing setting. Our server, Tom was great. He made excellent recommendations. Happy hour bargains and live music. One of the most fun places we dined. Great artwork and t-shirts by local artist, Mike Fields. Really cool place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,001
    1,173
    423
    166
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun sunset happy hour”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have been coming here since they opened and it has gotten better over time. We just had happy hour drinks on the couches and had happy hour nachos, which were awesome! Great sunset and happy hour spot with excellent entertainment too! Try it and have fun! Remington was a wonderful waiter, fun and engaging! He was very attentive too! Try it out!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice setting by the ocean”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Located in a pleasant spot near A Bay. We had excellent fish dinners that were about $38 each. Good place to watch the sunset. Parking is inadequate, but there's a large free public parking lot that isn't far away.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Setting”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A wonderful place to view sunset. Open air seating right on the beach with good bargains at Happy Hour. We enjoyed the food and received excellent service. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely Must Experience Sunset Happy Hour and Weekend Brunch”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Just like buying a house...location is everything. This open air restaurant and adjacent on the beach venue for drinks and pupus helps you remember how good life can be. I visit for the happy hour specials that change from time to time and can keep a frequent visitor coming back including heavy duty appetizers like kalua pork nachos, chili on rice and ahi presented in a variety of ways. It is easy to kick back and relax and enjoy the specialty drinks even if you have young children because the little ones have room to stretch and the responsible parent can step away for a few moments and entertain the child at the shores edge. The evenings' entertainment on the beach coupled with a generally family oriented group in dining and drinking attendance is a good way to close your day before you head back to hotel or home. The Brunch Breakfast menu is a relatively new addition to Lava Lava (hope it continues). Mornings are peaceful at this location on the beach. A DJ when we were there provided upbeat but not intrusive music. We liked the French toast prepared with macadamia nuts and bananas with a slight rum flavor. The last time I was there, a vegetarian omelet was also offered with a small fruit side.

My cost per person is based on taking advantage of happy hour and specials.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LolaLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lava Lava Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Lava Lava Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing