We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Heavenly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I felt like a queen the week we stayed there. Rented 2 condos for a family of 12 and staff accommodated us with a side by side condos right in front of their beautiful pool. The condos are super huge, we definitely had enough room for everybody. Beautiful kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, all the amenities you could ever asked for. The property is situated on a very upscale location on the BI. Also a quick drive to A bay which is perfect for everybody (little, teens, adults). Saw sooo many sea turtles, they seemed to really like to rest here...hmm. I regret not having enough time to paddle board, the waves are so calm here and you can rent just about anything from paddle board to kayaks, boogie boards, snorkeling gears etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and there is nothing bad to say about it....NOT at all other than vacation was over so quickly and had to leave...
p.s. must do the manta ray snorkeling at night! whoa, what an experience, i was scared but only for 5 minutes..these creatures are amazing!!! visit kona town too for happy hour, oh soo much to do there, so little time! I've been to all the hawaiian islands and the BI is my top 2 island i love now. Snorkeling is superb here too because of the volcanic rocks and excellent reef formation - just awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiare224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Aloha,

Thank you for your business and you kind words in review after your visit. We hope you'll return and tell your friends about us.

Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 239 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2010

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas was huge & wonderful.... My boys loved it, my mother and sister loved it... and... My husband who doesnt get too excited about too much of anything was amazed at the beauty of the resort, the view from the resort and just the resort in general... (when we arrived it was dark) . Aston employees (Ms. B. Bell & Desiree) were great, the service was great (they kept the soap, shampoo, lotion & towels - beach & bath stocked with no problem) the resort was beautiful. There were fans in every bedroom& the living room and it was clean and Thank God.. bedbug free!!.... We had a wonderful time & will go back within a year or two. A rental car was definitely a must in Hawaii on the Big Island.

The area was hot and happening and we were in the right resort/community/family oriented area and we loved it!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgbrown2002Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I brought a group of 20 people. The units were great...clean, well furnished, roomy, and sell services. Desiree was very helpful, as well as everyone at the reception desk. The only "down" side was that we had to pay for internet in the rooms...although you could access free internet at the pool area! That worked well because I didn't need much time on the internet. We played golf every day. The golf package was great. I booked a 4-day package & a 3-day package for everyone to take advantage of the 2 free rounds of golf per package. The trip was great and we plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Our family stayed at the Waikoloa Colony Villas for a week this past October and absolutely loved every minute here! We stayed in villa C1903. Perfect location in the complex. Our villa was really beautiful and well equipped. We rented the villa through South Kohala Properties and had no problems whatsoever. We have always stayed in hotels before this now we will never do that again after this spectacular find!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkkjhrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

These condos were a great deal for the price. Inside was spacious and clean. The landscaping was well maintained. The pool was large and clean. The area was family friendly, however it was still very quiet and relaxing for those without kids. There are stores and markets in the village area only a short drive away. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhxBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Our spacious 3 bedroom villa was everything we hoped for and needed. It comfortably accommodated 4 families and never felt too small. It was modern, well kept, and convenient. A fantastic value. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcafee_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Our Family stayed for 10 days in three units, two of the units where very nice, the third badly needed updating. The staff was excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. The Queen's Market was a great place to shop and not badly priced for a resort area. Do not miss the Volacano NP but if you aren't a hiker it can be a bit much.
I would recommend this hotel with just the advice to check your unit before checking in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 66tone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
6.1 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.4 mi away
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
#8 of 13 in Waikoloa
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.8 mi away
Halii Kai Resort at Waikoloa Beach
1.6 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Address: 69-555 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Waikoloa
Price Range: $235 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Villas are home to a luxurious lifestyle. Featuring 1, 2 and 3-bedroom villas with fully equipped gourmet kitchens, this resort is adjacent to the 15th fairway of the Waikoloa Resort Beach Course. Guests enjoy the property's recreational facilities - tennis courts, fitness center, pools, and jet spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Waikoloa Colony Villas
Waikoloa Colony Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing