We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good buffet breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Island Breakfast at Water's Edge

Big Island Breakfast at Water's Edge
Ranked #19 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southern California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good buffet breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Buffet is nice and not too expensive, convenient if you have easy access to Hilton Waikoloa Hotel. Only view is of of lagoon at Hilton.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank grandparents_fg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    135
    125
    50
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
kjtraveler2008
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our server Sally was great! Great selection, omelet bar, view of lagoon. YUM. Ate here every morning. A little pricey but worth it, come hungry.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjtraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average for a $30 breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Average breakfast for the price...I saw alot of families getting food at the store like granola bars..i brought protein bars with me and ate those in the mornings most days....the French toast and warm coconut maple syrup was good though

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATLtraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Typical overpriced yet very good Hilton breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I love Hilton and I love their breakfast buffets where ever I go. I do not love the prices however and this is probably the most expensive one yet at 29.95 per person. The food is fresh and the variety quite good considering the Asian influence here in Hawaii (my other preferred experience is in San Francisco also with heavy Asian dishes). Just know you must pay to play and enjoy it.
We did find a great coffee shop around the corner with some protein offerings so did not have to spend this every morning this week.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Eat a lot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Fresh made omelets, lots of fruit and pastries. But at $30.00 a person, eat all you can! You have to try the porteguese sausage and if you're adventurous, try the Japanese breakfast items.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shuppetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Island Breakfast at Water's Edge also viewed

Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Big Island Breakfast at Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing