We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and so much fun!”

Great 4-D Movie Ride
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Waikoloa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Catch edge-of-your-seat entertainment daily from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. featuring 3-D features, synchronized full-motion seats, a 2500 watt sound system, water and air sprays and more to create Hawaii's first and only 4-D theater experience!
Inuvik, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome and so much fun!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I saw Hawaiian Coaster 4D. It was awesome and so much fun. I love roller coasters and this was a nice mini rush in Hawaii. Great staff and service too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank N0therner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrangell
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small and friendly”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a great time ducking out of the sun off the beaten track to check out the 4D rides. A different and enjoyable type of entertainment. We like the Journey to the Center of the Earth best, although sat through five and really did enjoy them all. Thank you!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rjcgmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“First time fun”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was my first time on one of these and it was very interesting. It was so real to life with water misting you,wind, vines and the chairs rocked for extra fun. It was a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luke n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice for the kids when you have some "down time"”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On an evening when we needed some "down time", it was nice to take our daughter to the Shops at Mauna Lani and let her experience the 4-D movies. Not too expensive, and perfect for the stomach and attention span of our eleven-year-old. She really enjoyed it! (FYI: We bought two, three-movie passes with the intention of a parent accompanying her to each show, but that didn't happen. The adults each felt a bit "woozy".)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CJMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great little time filler”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We watched Sea Monsters and Hawaii Roller Coaster movie, they were both awesome!! The lady who served us was so friendly and gave us two movies for the price of one even through we didn't have a coupon. There was water spray, shots of air in your face and things that touched your legs... yes I screamed out loud on several occasions!!! lol. The kids were laughed about Mum being scared!! Ages 8 and 10. The kids loved it. It is short, about 15 mins for x2 movies but well worth it if you need something to do with the kids. There is a sheet of activities of local entertainment as well so we will be heading back there tomorrow night to watch the fire dance. Can't wait the local people are so friendly and welcoming. We are in love with The Big Island!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great 4-D Movie Ride also viewed

Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 
Island of Hawaii, HI
 

Been to Great 4-D Movie Ride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing