We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,311)
Filter reviews
3,311 results
Traveler rating
1,343
1,289
445
157
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,343
1,289
445
157
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee infinity pool hawaii calls the big island ocean view corner room glass bottom boat fish hotel restaurant pools and hot tubs king's shops food court self parking sea turtles breakfast buffet coffee shop waikoloa beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 3,311 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The Waikoloa Beach Marriott is a resort facility located on Waikoloa Beach - very nice Beach & pools. It seems to be very busy because requesting an early check-in did no good. The deluxe rooms are large & comfortable with a view of the ocean from the balcony. The Concierge was very nice and helpful. The buffet breakfast was extensive and good but expensive.

Room tip: deluxe rooms
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

I have just gotten home after being in Hawaii for two weeks. Kona is lovely and the Waikoloa Beach Marriot Resort and Spa was perfect for the trip. The hotel is in a great spot and is situated near other resorts, shops and restaurants. We stayed here mid October and the resort was very peaceful. It was so quiet that we felt like we almost had the resort to ourselves! The hotel is clean and luxurious and the staff are very helpful and friendly. There was nothing better then watching the sunrise on the beach at the Marriott with basically no one else there! I definitely recommend coming to Hawaii in October, the weather is lovely and there is no kids on school holidays. This is a lovely resort and I highly recommend staying there, my family and I will return for sure!

Room tip: All Floors seem to be quiet and peaceful.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cassmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

First time to the island. U'i was fantastic at check in and the rooms were all renovated. The beds were super comfortable and the room was spacious. Staff was very friendly and property is very relaxing. Shops are in walking distance and the pool was serene.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank daffers808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and it couldn't have been better. We arrived late due to a flight delay but were greeted like royalty . All the staff was exceptional during our visit, the rooms impeccable and the grounds gorgeous. A highlight was the guest orientation by the the concierge. Amy encouraged us to go to the luau at the resort and to splurge and take the Blue Hawaiian Helicopters tour. I can't thank her enough! We'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Stunning view of the ocean the moment you walk in the lobby.
After driving through miles and miles of lava rock from the airport, Waikoloa Village appears out of nowhere. The hotel is within walking distance of Kings Shops and the Queens Marketplace. We were able to stock up on drinks and snacks at Island Gourmet Market, which had pretty much everything we needed. We were able to walk along the beach to Lava Lava Beach Club (great happy hour & right on the beach).
We never had a need to leave Waikoloa Village. We did rent a car for one day (Enterprise Rental on the hotel property) to go to Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park. Otherwise, avoided paying for parking and just relaxed at hotel and enjoyed the many restaurants within walking distance.
The pools were never over crowded during our stay, always plenty of lounge chairs available. But why would you sit by the pool when the hotel also offers a sandy beach about 100 yards from pool? We sat under the shade of a palm tree on the beach for the bulk of our stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank JC_Cheese_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews