We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Was here for a work trip for 10 days. Beautiful resort. Grounds were gorgeous and very well kept. Gym was very nice, Wish it would have faced the beach. Pool view from the Gym/Fitness Center was still very nice.

Rooms were great. Was upgraded to a Cabana Suite which was beautiful. Surprised in the other main rooms there is no wifi..

So helpful and incredibly convenient that the pools were open 24/7. AWESOME! Breakfast buffet was awesome as well but very expensive at $30.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,958 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

I spent 5 days there a few weeks ago for a well-deserved vacation

The entire resort is relaxed and quite mellow. The staff is quite good, especially the folks behind the desk, the pool servers, and the towel guys. Restaurant solid, yet unspectacular.
Easy to navigate the property.

Some people are down on the fact there is no wireless in the rooms. I say "Get over it".
Its not the end of the world and the wired connection works fine

Rooms spacious, plenty of room for luggage and suitcases. Bathrooms are nice.

I had an Ocean Front room and have no complaints

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for a night at the end of our Big Island trip. It is so relaxing. The grounds are incredibly beautiful, the fish ponds are wonderful to stroll around, the walk along the beach to the Hilton is magical, the beach chairs in A Bay are great to lounge on. This place is very expensive but utterly relaxing. Our room was very nice, clean, comfortable. Our only gripe was the LONG walk down the hallway from our room to the hotel. The view down to the courtyard of the hotel is gorgeous!!! I can't wait to come back again!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dw920c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first hotel for our 9day stay in Hawai'i. Made bookings via Expedia, checked in on 4t for 3 nights. The room had the garden view, nice quiet property on A-Beach. Nice clean rooms. like the property, very near to the kings and queen market. Tried food at one off the bars, the food was good. We had forgotten our box of new Nike shoes only to call them up like 4 hours after checkout to check with their lost and found dept and luckily they had our shoes. Overall a nice property and yes that $26 resort fee does pinch. Not sure if you can park at kings market for an entire day without paying anything.

Room Tip: Try for the ocean view (may be expensive), the garden view is also kinda ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We traveled the last week in September and try to stay away from resorts that are "kid friendly"
We like a quiet vacation with not a lot of kids running around, so that's why we picked the Marriott over the Hilton. After driving over to the Hilton, they actually have a resort. You pay resort fees of $25 per day for parking and a discount on the luau at the Marriott. You have one restaurant, one bar and one coffee shop. At the Hilton, we saw numerous areas to eat including tropical dreams ice cream shop. You can sit and watch the dolphin shows, stroll around the enormous grounds, jog along the gigantic jogging path around the resort and on the golf course, and so much more! We were so disappointed that we chose the Marriott over the Hilton for the small price difference. The Hilton even has a boat ride, a tram to go around the property...it's basically a small Disneyland! Yes, they don't have a beach, but use the one at the Marriott. They are all free! Or go to hapuna! It's incredible! Not to say anything bad about the Marriott, you just don't get what you're paying for. The front desk, grounds crew, bartenders, wait staff were all great! The room was nice, paid a lot more for an ocean view and it wasn't quite what we expected. Do the sunset cruise with ocean sports! Captain Will and the whole crew were awesome! Thank you Kenneth on the grounds crew for letting us borrow to ice chest all week!

Room Tip: I would recommend ocean front versus ocean view and ask for the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktoothgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent 2 days on the Big Island and selected this hotel as we have had positive experiences with the Marriot Hotels on a whole. Room was very spacious and clean, exactly what I reserved, was on the garden side of the property with a sliding door access directly to the beach which is about a 1 minute walk away. Staff greeted my husband and myself with some lovely shell lei's and a friendly Aloha. No problems with check in, was actually quite hassle free. Hotel situated on a beautiful sandy beach with clear turquoise waters that is perfect for swimming. There is also a large salt water pool and a few jacuzzi tubs as alternatives. The hotel offers a few restaurants and a coffee stop if you plan on eating in however just about a 5 min walk is 2 shopping plaza's that have a number of places where you can also have a nice dinner. Weather is excellent on this side of the island, typically don't get much rain is what we were told. Tour operators picked us up directly from the hotel and were prompt and on time. Only downfall is wish there was a airport shuttle associated with the Marriot, the cab fare alone will cost you about 65$ one way from Kona airport and it's pretty much the same for most of the pre arranged shuttle companies. Otherwise, it was quite, private and very relaxing. Would definitley stay here again as it was like being in paradise!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel could not be any better great room,great food, great bar and great servers and bartenders all the personnel were Fabulous. The pools were great. I guess it was all great. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
6.8 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
7.3 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.4 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
2.9 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range: $279 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation will find it all at the luxurious Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located on a sandy, swimmable beach along the sunny Kohala Coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. This beachfront resort offers contemporary elegant guestrooms featuring private lanais, oceanview dining, heated infinity pool, two children’s pools, waterslide, ocean activities, Mandara Spa, world class golf and is within walking distance of shopping and dining at the Kings' Shops & Queens’ MarketPlace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Hotel Waikoloa
Marriott Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing