We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Surpassed Expectations!

Crew was knowledgeable, supportive, and left us with more appreciation for our incredible wildlife... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lauren N
Fantastic Experience

The night snorkel with the manta rays was incredible. We got to hang out with four of them. Truly... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MBarb10
,
Denver, Colorado
Read all 358 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Waikoloa
from $106.10
More Info
from $28.94
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
332
19
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
19
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain casey whale watching spinner dolphins great snacks fresh pineapple competition pod the big island great morning whales singing dolphin swim see whales great trip turtle cleaning station cookies highlight of our trip sea creatures tacos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 358 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2019

This was such a lovely experience for my wife and I; the beautiful scenery, the ocean breeze, seeing multiple (!) whales, catching a baby breach, all the while listening to the interesting narration by Casey and her crew. Would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Shlomo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

There were four of us in our party and one was a little fearful because she didn’t swim and was afraid to get on the boat. The crew was amazing with her and she had the best time. We all had the best time. There were tons of whales and an all female crew that kicked butt! Captain Kelsey was very knowledgeable and although she was very sweet she was a bad ass! Her assistants Lindsay and Tess were equally fun and they all got along together beautifully. We couldn’t have had a better time. Thank you so much for making our day and I’m really glad I took the Dramamine! Woo hoo!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank icantbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Outstanding crew and phenomenal whale and dolphin sightings. We took the 8 am. tour and saw an amazing amount of whales. Many swam close to our boat (our captain was careful to stay the minimum distance away from the whales when driving).
This was our second time with Adventure X and truly enjoyed each time.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank travelindoc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Comfortable ride, wonderful crew, and great experience! Our crew was made up of Kelly, Kelly, and Lindsey. They were all incredibly personable, knowledgeable, and fun! We got to see a baby whale breach, which was probably my favorite part but there was lots of action while we were out there. We went on the 8 am tour and the water was calm. All in all, a fantastic experience! I would definitely do it again!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank rachmc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Captain Casey had everything to go on time, clean and ready. She, along with the two Tessas, were very informative, helpful and humorous. They did everything they could do to provide whale sightings and even kept the boat out past the posted doing time. The total experience was well worth the cost.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank BigWhale19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews