We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best outing!”

Adventure X Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Dolphin swim and snorkels, Whale Watching, Night Manta snorkels! Located in Puako, Hawaii, minutes away from Waikoloa resorts. Looking for a fun and quality trip? Look no further than Adventure X Boat Tours.
Winnetka, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best outing!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have traveled all over the world as a family and done many different things but this was truly one of our best experiences.
We had been recommended to do Dolphin Quest at the Hilton by friends so we went by to look and were not enthused about being in an enclosed area where the dolphins were restricted so we booked Adventure X Rafting. We were told they have a 98% success rate in seeing dolphins and they did not disappoint. Casey was very clear on what to do when in the water and we all were very comfortable jumping in, including my 7 year old daughter. What a truly awesome experience swimming alongside these amazing creatures in their natural habitat. Words can't adequately do justice to the experience, other than to recommend it as a must do.
In addition to having three swims with the dolphins we got to snorkel an amazing reef with turtles and were provided drinks and snacks. All in all time and money well spent. I don't think I have ever said this after an excursion, but I would definitely do this again.
Casey, Kelsey, and Sadie were awesome, just the nicest people.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjm1588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    19
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE BEST Whale Watch on the Big Island”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you want to go on the best whale watching trip on the Big Island AdventureX Rafting is the one to go on. The Captain, Casey, is extremely knowledgable about the whales. He and his crew are the nicest people you will ever meet. They maximize your time on the water so you have the best opportunity to see the Humpbacks up close.

AdventureX Rafting is "da kine!"

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dolphins!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were on Hawaii October 2013, and enjoyed this tour. We swam with dolphins, saw turtles, drank great coffee, and had a wonderful time. Definitely worth it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I took my two sons ages 7 and 11 on the trip just last week and we had the best morning swimming with the dolphins! We saw well over a hundred dolphins jumping and swimming along the side of the boat and then we were able to snorkel while they swam under and around us. It was an experience we will never forget and all three of us said it was the highlight of our 8 days in Hawaii.
The crew was incredible and so helpful with my youngest son who stayed on the boat for the dolphin part. They made him feel like he was still part of the trip and made him so comfortable he ended up jumping off the side and snorkeling with the turtles.
The crew makes the atmosphere comfortable and relaxed and they knew everyone's name on the boat and allowed each person to have their own experience.
I was hesitant about spending the money but after having the experience I feel like it is worth more than they charge!! I would recommend this trip to everyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kristin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adventure X Dolphin / Turtle Trip”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Oct 15th, 2013. This trip was recommended when we rented snorkel gear from Snorkel Bob's. The trip was awesome. The crew was very friendly and made you feel welcome. They took the time to make sure everyone was comfortable and know exactly what to do. They explained everything well and also provided details about the big island. Highly recommended snorkel tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rstokes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure X Boat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure X Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing