We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant place for lunch”

Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandwich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant place for lunch”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Lunched twice here during our stay. Enjoyed burgers each time. Service was quick and interested, and the food arrived in good time. Expensive, but I guess the views come at a price. Will cerainly eat here again on future visits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandwich10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    271
    172
    47
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK food with great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The selection of hamburgers was good (I had the chili cheese) but it was still $60 for two of us. I guess the atmosphere was more expensive than I thought. :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickNStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

You can't beat the view! Good for a hotel casual place and priced in line with other hotel restaurants. Free Wi-Fi is a plus and you can look at the ocean and the Dolphin Experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyasisDragon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lagoon Grill food was disappointing”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a great waitress but our food took forever to come to us. When it got there, it was so bad, we sent it back and ordered something else. That meal also took about 30 minutes and also wasn't good. The fruit platter was good and I heard the burgers are good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hulanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Eatens”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well I certainlly loved the qiesadia, and the price was no too much. The portion was perfect,
A good selection . Close by to shopping and trans .gardens and walking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathawren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa also viewed

 

Been to Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing