We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fun and a great meal”

Ocean Sports Sunset Champagne Sail
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really fun and a great meal”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

They pick out up, which is recommended cause there is a an open bar on the boat. Our cruise was pretty windy but fun to get out on the water . Many folks on e boat are repeats on every trip. We will definitely do this again. Saw some whales breaching and the crew of young men do a fine job.

Helpful?
Thank Piper0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and picturesque evening sail”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were picked up at the Waikola Village Resort and quickly delivered to dock. This meant no driving for anyone in our party, so all could relax and enjoy the evening. The crew was very entertaining and helpful throughout the evening. The meal was average fair but very tasty. The sunsets and views are amazing. We would definitely do it again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy But Gets The Job Done”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

After visiting some other islands and doing other boat excursions I have to say this one was a bit more rustic/simple especially since the cost for it was on par with some of the bigger, nicer, more modern boats but the crew was really wonderfull. The captain and two young men he had working the sail were talkative, fun, and provided excellent service. I did not have to get up for a drink even once.

The activity itself was beautiful, amazing sunset, smooth ride-really you can't go wrong here. If you are staying at the Marriott it's a no brainer since it leaves right from the beach area there.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gpards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, HI
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Green Flash seen on sunset cruise”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Our dinner cruise with Ocean Sports out of Kawaihae on the the Big Island of Hawaii was a memorable romantic evening. The entire staff beginning with the van drivers (who pick up passengers from surrounding Kohala Coast hotels) to the attentive boat crew are the bomb. We were greeted with Mai Tais and beverages upon boarding the comfortable catamaran. Dinner was served buffet style. Gentle breezes and calm seas are typical for September and made for a smooth cruise. The crew were constantly checking with passengers offering more beverages or picking up our plates so that all could spend more time on deck to enjoy the cruise. They even brought desserts of cheesecake to us on deck. People hear of the "Green Flash" and we did see it! It was more of a 10 second green tinge to the sky as the sun set on the horizon rather a quick flash. All in all, it was a wonderful evening a a great way to spend a relaxing time on the water.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank AquacatWaikoloa_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“it was fun”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We went on this cruise and it was fun the staff was GREAT!!! the water was choppy so it was had to eat or drink, but they are awesome!!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MCreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Sports Sunset Champagne Sail also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Sports Sunset Champagne Sail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing