We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,679)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveler rating
1,760
642
179
58
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,760
642
179
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course serenity pool full kitchen game room water slides bedroom suite adult pool wild goats main pool time share stayed in building washer and dryer waikoloa village timeshare presentation pool area master bath the main hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Great location, wonderful resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in building 25. Nice remolded room. Everything you would want, comfortable beds, soft pillows, robes, big patio with comfortable furniture. Pool right by our room. This is a wonderful resort, great location! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank catleek58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Our whole family traveled to Kings' Land on the Big Island the beginning of May 2018. We had a 3 bedroom suite that was great. The weather was near perfect and the environment was relaxing. Make sure you visit Mauna Kea for stargazing.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank daniely785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The HGV property is pristine and beautiful and the rooms are beyond comfortable. We had so much fun spending time at the family pool on the Kingsland property and visited the Hilton Waikoloa Hilton Hotel Resort Lagoon pool too. My 4 year old grandson swam along side the honu (big sea turtles) and road on a water trike. We definitely made a memories and will be back to visit soon!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank scaaty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so awesome to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially your 4 year old grandson's adventures. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Wilbert Lee
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Kona has fun bars and shops. This resort has a few. Totally different feel. Good for a few days, but otherwise boring. Pool was nice. Rooms were nice. Not happy with partition between master and bath. Not quiet for private. Pizza at bistro, AWFUL. Breakfast was good buffet

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank altendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at King’s Land by Hilton. This is our second year in a row that we have stayed in Waikoloa Village and we love the elegant but casual feel of the community with stunning landscaped lawns surrounded by volcanic rock. There are beautiful beaches a short drive away.
The apartment is really beautiful, well appointed, spacious and has the most comfortable beds I can remember! The reception was super helpful, messaging housekeeping that we had arrived early so that our room could be provided early and by the time we walked around and had a drink by the pool, it was ready!
They have free DVD rental machines on each floor which was fun and we enjoyed a few nights in with that as entertainment.
Stunning pool area, live music at the pool bistro, great atmosphere with seperate adult pool if you don’t feel like kids screaming and splashing!
Lots of goats arrived for Happy Hour every evening
Thoroughly enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ozzy_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews