We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$488
$417
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Waikoloa Village(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
$244
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$409
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
$409
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveler rating
1,533
579
161
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
579
161
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolgolf coursefull kitchenwater slidesbedroom suiteadult pooltime sharewild goatsstayed in buildingwasher and dryermain poolwaikoloa villagepool areamaster baththe main hotelgrand vacationtimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,473 - 1,478 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a beautiful property at the Waikoloa resort, with spacious, clean, modern, well-appointed rooms, including kitchens and laundry. The pool area is great, staff is welcoming and responsive, and guests have access to the Hilton Waikoloa facilities. Special thanks to Bert from the hotel Bell Services desk, who was so helpful - good luck in college in San Diego!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was a great experience for my family. The staff was friendly and helpful and the guest were very kind. If you don't eat beef or pork this is probably not a good place to dine. My family and I do not eat red meat so dining was hard because that is the only type of meat that they serve. Also, the resort has many gnats flying around so be aware when you are by the pool area. Other than that this resort is a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Quatiba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

PROS:
-The rooms were beautiful and well appointed.
-The grilling areas were plentiful and had pretty views of the gold course and mountains.

CONS:
-No greeting, bell services, etc. Front desk staff was rude. Did not feel welcome at all
-Lazy river? Nope, just a pool they "call" a lazy river
-Sand bottom kids pool? More like tortuous rock bottom pool area - be sure to bring/wear swim shoes!
-HOT gym - no thank you
-ONE guy working at the grill/bistro area. He was good, but he could have used help!
We enjoyed relaxing at the resort and taking a short drive to the Hilton resort just down the street to use their pool facilities (but beware, food/drink there is EXPENSIVE! even for Hawaii standards). We did enjoy using the lanai area and the grilling area as well. If you didn't want to use the central area of this resort and interact with their staff at the front desk and just hang out in your room, its a good place! The rooms themselves were beautiful!

Room Tip: I usually do NOT like first floor rooms but the rooms here on the first floor are great since you can use the lanai and the grassy lawn area right off of that and its like having your own back yard!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Figee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay, please accept my sincerest apologies for the staffing and service issues as it is our goal to ensure we share our spirit of Aloha with all of our guests. Our Super Pool does offer a variety of water activities which have provided many of our guests enjoyment, I am sorry to hear of your experience being less than satisfactory. While the temperature in the fitness gym is consistently set at 75 degrees, we definitely could have maintenance adjust the overall room temperature when requested for the comfort of our guests utilizing the facility. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments on our room accommodations and views, thank you for choosing to stay with us this trip, wishing you well on your future travels.

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hilton has done a great job with this property. The open air lobby along with the fast check-in was great. The 2 bedroom was spacious and clean. Pool and hot tubs were never crowded. A great resort with helpful and happy personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracieFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our condo is absolutely gorgeous...the kitchen is really nice...we've decided to use it! The bathrooms are awesome...huge showers! Beds are comfy. The outdoor area is well cared for and our lanai is exquisite.

It's also very quiet.

Restaurants close early so plan ahead!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank flt587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews