We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveler rating
1,596
597
167
51
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
597
167
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course serenity pool full kitchen water slides bedroom suite adult pool time share washer and dryer stayed in building main pool wild goats waikoloa village smaller pool pool area the main hotel master bath shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great amount of space. We had a two bedroom unit for our family of four and it worked out great. The downside was this resort is not on the ocean and the beach is a five minute drive away. The pool area was amazing!! Kids and adults loved it. Three watersides, kids pool with water play and another waterside, volleyball net in pool and basketball hoop. Just wish the location of this resort was near the ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a beautiful property at the Waikoloa resort, with spacious, clean, modern, well-appointed rooms, including kitchens and laundry. The pool area is great, staff is welcoming and responsive, and guests have access to the Hilton Waikoloa facilities. Special thanks to Bert from the hotel Bell Services desk, who was so helpful - good luck in college in San Diego!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was a great experience for my family. The staff was friendly and helpful and the guest were very kind. If you don't eat beef or pork this is probably not a good place to dine. My family and I do not eat red meat so dining was hard because that is the only type of meat that they serve. Also, the resort has many gnats flying around so be aware when you are by the pool area. Other than that this resort is a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Quatiba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

PROS:
-The rooms were beautiful and well appointed.
-The grilling areas were plentiful and had pretty views of the gold course and mountains.

CONS:
-No greeting, bell services, etc. Front desk staff was rude. Did not feel welcome at all
-Lazy river? Nope, just a pool they "call" a lazy river
-Sand bottom kids pool? More like tortuous rock bottom pool area - be sure to bring/wear swim shoes!
-HOT gym - no thank you
-ONE guy working at the grill/bistro area. He was good, but he could have used help!
We enjoyed relaxing at the resort and taking a short drive to the Hilton resort just down the street to use their pool facilities (but beware, food/drink there is EXPENSIVE! even for Hawaii standards). We did enjoy using the lanai area and the grilling area as well. If you didn't want to use the central area of this resort and interact with their staff at the front desk and just hang out in your room, its a good place! The rooms themselves were beautiful!

Room Tip: I usually do NOT like first floor rooms but the rooms here on the first floor are great since you can use the lanai and the grassy lawn area right off of that and its like having your own back yard!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Figee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay, please accept my sincerest apologies for the staffing and service issues as it is our goal to ensure we share our spirit of Aloha with all of our guests. Our Super Pool does offer a variety of water activities which have provided many of our guests enjoyment, I am sorry to hear of your experience being less than satisfactory. While the temperature in the fitness gym is consistently set at 75 degrees, we definitely could have maintenance adjust the overall room temperature when requested for the comfort of our guests utilizing the facility. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments on our room accommodations and views, thank you for choosing to stay with us this trip, wishing you well on your future travels.

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hilton has done a great job with this property. The open air lobby along with the fast check-in was great. The 2 bedroom was spacious and clean. Pool and hot tubs were never crowded. A great resort with helpful and happy personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracieFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews