We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Kings Land in Waikoloa, Hawaii is great for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kings Land in Waikoloa, Hawaii is great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just spent a week at the Hilton Grand Vacation Club resort of Kings Land in Waikoloa, Hawaii. We had two nicely-furnished bedrooms, two bath unit with a nice patio, full kitchen, dining, washer & dryer. The master bedroom has a king bed and large bath with full tub, separate shower, two sinks. The second bedroom has two queen beds and is a bit crowded. Living area has sofa sleeper. 2nd bath enters from the entry hall. The pool at this property is its strongest feature. It is absolutely lovely with several sections with waterslide, waterfalls, and lots of lava rock. This resort is built in a lava area, so the view from our patio was lava, a stream, and the golf course. A bonus is use of the pool at the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Hotel. They have a lagoon that comes in from the ocean bringing turtles and colorful fish. It was fun to swim along with a large turtle. Our resort also has a free shuttle service to the hotel and nearby shopping areas. This was an excellent vacation. The service is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor (there are elevators) for a better view. Also, ask for a room neare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    327
    91
    28
    17
See reviews for
798
413
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain House, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great amount of space. We had a two bedroom unit for our family of four and it worked out great. The downside was this resort is not on the ocean and the beach is a five minute drive away. The pool area was amazing!! Kids and adults loved it. Three watersides, kids pool with water play and another waterside, volleyball net in pool and basketball hoop. Just wish the location of this resort was near the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a beautiful property at the Waikoloa resort, with spacious, clean, modern, well-appointed rooms, including kitchens and laundry. The pool area is great, staff is welcoming and responsive, and guests have access to the Hilton Waikoloa facilities. Special thanks to Bert from the hotel Bell Services desk, who was so helpful - good luck in college in San Diego!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was a great experience for my family. The staff was friendly and helpful and the guest were very kind. If you don't eat beef or pork this is probably not a good place to dine. My family and I do not eat red meat so dining was hard because that is the only type of meat that they serve. Also, the resort has many gnats flying around so be aware when you are by the pool area. Other than that this resort is a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Quatiba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

PROS:
-The rooms were beautiful and well appointed.
-The grilling areas were plentiful and had pretty views of the gold course and mountains.

CONS:
-No greeting, bell services, etc. Front desk staff was rude. Did not feel welcome at all
-Lazy river? Nope, just a pool they "call" a lazy river
-Sand bottom kids pool? More like tortuous rock bottom pool area - be sure to bring/wear swim shoes!
-HOT gym - no thank you
-ONE guy working at the grill/bistro area. He was good, but he could have used help!
We enjoyed relaxing at the resort and taking a short drive to the Hilton resort just down the street to use their pool facilities (but beware, food/drink there is EXPENSIVE! even for Hawaii standards). We did enjoy using the lanai area and the grilling area as well. If you didn't want to use the central area of this resort and interact with their staff at the front desk and just hang out in your room, its a good place! The rooms themselves were beautiful!

Room Tip: I usually do NOT like first floor rooms but the rooms here on the first floor are great since you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Figee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay, please accept my sincerest apologies for the staffing and service issues as it is our goal to ensure we share our spirit of Aloha with all of our guests. Our Super Pool does offer a variety of water activities which have provided many of our guests enjoyment, I am sorry to hear of your experience being less than satisfactory. While the temperature in the fitness gym is consistently set at 75 degrees, we definitely could have maintenance adjust the overall room temperature when requested for the comfort of our guests utilizing the facility. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments on our room accommodations and views, thank you for choosing to stay with us this trip, wishing you well on your future travels.

Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fla
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hilton has done a great job with this property. The open air lobby along with the fast check-in was great. The 2 bedroom was spacious and clean. Pool and hot tubs were never crowded. A great resort with helpful and happy personnel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gracieFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, WV
Level Contributor
270 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our condo is absolutely gorgeous...the kitchen is really nice...we've decided to use it! The bathrooms are awesome...huge showers! Beds are comfy. The outdoor area is well cared for and our lanai is exquisite.

It's also very quiet.

Restaurants close early so plan ahead!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flt587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
6.2 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
21.5 mi away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
1.4 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite counter tops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing