We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,474)
Filter reviews
2,474 results
Traveler rating
1,619
601
167
52
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,619
601
167
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course serenity pool full kitchen water slides pool area bedroom suite adult pool time share main pool stayed in building washer and dryer timeshare presentation waikoloa village smaller pool master bath shuttle service hilton grand vacations
Filter
Updating list...
1,564 - 1,569 of 2,474 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our second trip to the Kings Land resort didn't disappoint us-but the new phase rooms sure did. On our last trip we stayed in the 'older' section and loved the rooms and the resort. This trip we had a 2BR & 1BR in the new phase-lets just say the rooms were a big disappointment! First of all, the bldgs. are set up as hotels with indoor hallways-very noisy. The floors are imitation(plastic) woven 'grass cloth'-very rough on the bare feet. The 1BR has no oven and if you are left handed it is very hard to cook as the 2 top stove is inches from the fridge. The bathrooms are another area that is lacking in detail vs the older phase. the toilet has a 'mock' bidet toilet seat that shifts when you sit on it-totally useless, not to mention that the toilet and the shower are right next to each other-so watch your feet if you don't want to turn on the light-you might stub your toe. The resort is first class-the new phase however isn't

Room tip: ask for the older phase rooms. The 1br units in the new phase are small and the a/c don't get that cold-plus watch out if you are left handed and like to cook-1br new unit isn't for you.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ca2FL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is my third stay at the Kingsland HGVC Time Share and it's always a good way to vacation. The rooms are always nice and clean and to come back to an airconditioned room in Hawaii is wonderful. I would recommend Kingsland anytime.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Irvin Yasuto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently spent 7 nights and we liked it a lot. The pool area is just amazing. The one bedroom apartment was really nice and modern.
Overall, the resort is very quiet but only a short drive from bars and restaurants. The bar offers wonderful burgers and delicious fish tacos. Only big issue: last order by 6:45pm, not sure we understood why the bar did not stay open until much later. Another small issue: the front desk staff was not helpful, nor friendly.
However, if you are an elite member, you can stay at the bay club and still enjoy the pool of the king lands for half or more the amount of points. We were able to see the Bay club unit as we used one of their hospitality suites couple of years ago and they are very nice.
At that time we stayed in the 3rd HGV (Kohala suites), and overall, we preferred that one over the kings land.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NATDELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I where blessed to be sent here by my father for the first week of our honeymoon.
It was AMAZING.. SO clean, SO comfortable and relaxing, and SO beautiful.
I could not say anything bad about the staff, all so professional and kind.
You can tell they keep everything very updated, modern and contemporary. The furniture the bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, and even floors.
The pool area was STUNNING. I have never seen anything like it. Just the whole property was so perfect!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ADISNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just returned from a week in Waikoloa north of Kailua/Kona. We chose the Hilton Kings Land property both as a vacation and as a look at joining the Hilton Grand Vacation Club and were absolutely satisfied on both counts. The Kings Land property is part of the Waikoloa Village community with the main Hilton hotel, several timeshare and condominium properties, shopping, restaurants, beach and two golf courses. It is the furthest from the hotel, but that only gave us an excuse for a good walk every morning and evening. Parking is included for guests, if you'd rather rent a car and drive. The units have kitchens which made the market at the Queensland Market perfect (and right next to Starbucks). There are propane grills if you buy something to BBQ or catch a nice Ahi out of the harbor down the road. The Kohala Spa at the hotel was great, the sunsets at dinner at KPC were amazing and the Dolphin Experience was the highlight of one of the daughters' trip. If you drive into Kona, avoid what passes for rush hour on Hy 19 as the drive sometimes took more than an hour. Two thumbs up also to Lava Java in Kona, the Kona Brewing Company and the Manta Ray night dive with Jack's Dive Locker. Mahalo to all!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
4  Thank Alan Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews