We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife, 14 year old son, and I spent a week in June on a special teaser rate to tour the timeshares.

Pros:
1) the pool is outstanding. Nice and quiet.
2) the bartenders are very strong ambassadors for the resort
3) the resort is convenient to Waikiloa Village and the Hilton hotel.
4) the rooms were very nice

Cons:
1) not close to the beach.
2) the buildings are widely dispersed so it was a long walk to the pool
3) the bar closed early and the restaurant hours were tight
4) some of the pans and utensils could have been cleaner


We enjoyed the Hilton Grande rooms and pool. The staff is very nice.

As much as you try to overlook the distance from the beach, it is an issue. I would not call this a resort, and a resort is what we enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KublaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our second trip to the Kings Land resort didn't disappoint us-but the new phase rooms sure did. On our last trip we stayed in the 'older' section and loved the rooms and the resort. This trip we had a 2BR & 1BR in the new phase-lets just say the rooms were a big disappointment! First of all, the bldgs. are set up as hotels with indoor hallways-very noisy. The floors are imitation(plastic) woven 'grass cloth'-very rough on the bare feet. The 1BR has no oven and if you are left handed it is very hard to cook as the 2 top stove is inches from the fridge. The bathrooms are another area that is lacking in detail vs the older phase. the toilet has a 'mock' bidet toilet seat that shifts when you sit on it-totally useless, not to mention that the toilet and the shower are right next to each other-so watch your feet if you don't want to turn on the light-you might stub your toe. The resort is first class-the new phase however isn't

Room Tip: ask for the older phase rooms. The 1br units in the new phase are small and the a/c don't get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ca2FL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is my third stay at the Kingsland HGVC Time Share and it's always a good way to vacation. The rooms are always nice and clean and to come back to an airconditioned room in Hawaii is wonderful. I would recommend Kingsland anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Irvin Yasuto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently spent 7 nights and we liked it a lot. The pool area is just amazing. The one bedroom apartment was really nice and modern.
Overall, the resort is very quiet but only a short drive from bars and restaurants. The bar offers wonderful burgers and delicious fish tacos. Only big issue: last order by 6:45pm, not sure we understood why the bar did not stay open until much later. Another small issue: the front desk staff was not helpful, nor friendly.
However, if you are an elite member, you can stay at the bay club and still enjoy the pool of the king lands for half or more the amount of points. We were able to see the Bay club unit as we used one of their hospitality suites couple of years ago and they are very nice.
At that time we stayed in the 3rd HGV (Kohala suites), and overall, we preferred that one over the kings land.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NATDELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I where blessed to be sent here by my father for the first week of our honeymoon.
It was AMAZING.. SO clean, SO comfortable and relaxing, and SO beautiful.
I could not say anything bad about the staff, all so professional and kind.
You can tell they keep everything very updated, modern and contemporary. The furniture the bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, and even floors.
The pool area was STUNNING. I have never seen anything like it. Just the whole property was so perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ADISNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just returned from a week in Waikoloa north of Kailua/Kona. We chose the Hilton Kings Land property both as a vacation and as a look at joining the Hilton Grand Vacation Club and were absolutely satisfied on both counts. The Kings Land property is part of the Waikoloa Village community with the main Hilton hotel, several timeshare and condominium properties, shopping, restaurants, beach and two golf courses. It is the furthest from the hotel, but that only gave us an excuse for a good walk every morning and evening. Parking is included for guests, if you'd rather rent a car and drive. The units have kitchens which made the market at the Queensland Market perfect (and right next to Starbucks). There are propane grills if you buy something to BBQ or catch a nice Ahi out of the harbor down the road. The Kohala Spa at the hotel was great, the sunsets at dinner at KPC were amazing and the Dolphin Experience was the highlight of one of the daughters' trip. If you drive into Kona, avoid what passes for rush hour on Hy 19 as the drive sometimes took more than an hour. Two thumbs up also to Lava Java in Kona, the Kona Brewing Company and the Manta Ray night dive with Jack's Dive Locker. Mahalo to all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
4  Thank Alan Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everything about this resort was great. The one bdrm suite was excellent, well appointed and very quiet. Our only complaint was the only food/bar available closed early at 7:30PM. Forcing us to go off property for any other dining/evening food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank PaulaBHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
5.6 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
6.2 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
21.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
1.4 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range: $241 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing