We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$514
$417
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Waikoloa Village(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
$238
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Hapuna Beach Resort(Puako)(Great Value!)
$639
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveler rating
1,533
579
161
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
579
161
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolgolf coursefull kitchenwater slidesbedroom suiteadult pooltime sharewild goatsstayed in buildingwasher and dryermain poolwaikoloa villagepool areamaster baththe main hotelgrand vacationtimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,484 - 1,489 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is my third stay at the Kingsland HGVC Time Share and it's always a good way to vacation. The rooms are always nice and clean and to come back to an airconditioned room in Hawaii is wonderful. I would recommend Kingsland anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Irvin Yasuto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently spent 7 nights and we liked it a lot. The pool area is just amazing. The one bedroom apartment was really nice and modern.
Overall, the resort is very quiet but only a short drive from bars and restaurants. The bar offers wonderful burgers and delicious fish tacos. Only big issue: last order by 6:45pm, not sure we understood why the bar did not stay open until much later. Another small issue: the front desk staff was not helpful, nor friendly.
However, if you are an elite member, you can stay at the bay club and still enjoy the pool of the king lands for half or more the amount of points. We were able to see the Bay club unit as we used one of their hospitality suites couple of years ago and they are very nice.
At that time we stayed in the 3rd HGV (Kohala suites), and overall, we preferred that one over the kings land.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NATDELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I where blessed to be sent here by my father for the first week of our honeymoon.
It was AMAZING.. SO clean, SO comfortable and relaxing, and SO beautiful.
I could not say anything bad about the staff, all so professional and kind.
You can tell they keep everything very updated, modern and contemporary. The furniture the bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, and even floors.
The pool area was STUNNING. I have never seen anything like it. Just the whole property was so perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ADISNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just returned from a week in Waikoloa north of Kailua/Kona. We chose the Hilton Kings Land property both as a vacation and as a look at joining the Hilton Grand Vacation Club and were absolutely satisfied on both counts. The Kings Land property is part of the Waikoloa Village community with the main Hilton hotel, several timeshare and condominium properties, shopping, restaurants, beach and two golf courses. It is the furthest from the hotel, but that only gave us an excuse for a good walk every morning and evening. Parking is included for guests, if you'd rather rent a car and drive. The units have kitchens which made the market at the Queensland Market perfect (and right next to Starbucks). There are propane grills if you buy something to BBQ or catch a nice Ahi out of the harbor down the road. The Kohala Spa at the hotel was great, the sunsets at dinner at KPC were amazing and the Dolphin Experience was the highlight of one of the daughters' trip. If you drive into Kona, avoid what passes for rush hour on Hy 19 as the drive sometimes took more than an hour. Two thumbs up also to Lava Java in Kona, the Kona Brewing Company and the Manta Ray night dive with Jack's Dive Locker. Mahalo to all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
4  Thank Alan Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everything about this resort was great. The one bdrm suite was excellent, well appointed and very quiet. Our only complaint was the only food/bar available closed early at 7:30PM. Forcing us to go off property for any other dining/evening food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank PaulaBHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews